Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

BRYAN ADAMS / MONTROSE / SUN 7th AUG

JUSTIN BEIBER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 27th / SAT 29th / SUN 30th OCT

BEYONCE / HAMPDEN PARK, GLASGOW / THU 7th JULY

BIFFY CLYRO / BELLAHOUSTON PARK, GLASGOW / SAT 27th AUG

BUSTED / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 13th / SAT 14th MAY

COLDPLAY / HAMPDEN PARK, GLASGOW / TUE 7th JUNE

COLOURSFEST / BRAEHEAD ARENA, GLASGOW / SAT 4th JUNE

CREAMFIELDS / DARESBURY ESTATE, CHESHIRE / FRI 26th, SAT 27th AUG

DOWNLOAD / DONNINGTON PARK / FRI 10th JUNE - MON 13th JUNE

ELECTRIC FIELDS / DRUMLANRIG CASTLE, THORNHILL / FRI 26th-SUN 28th AUG

GALA ROCKS / COUPAR ANGUS / SUN 31st JULY

GROOVE LOCH NESS / CLUNE FARM, INVERNESS /  SAT 20th AUG

JAMES / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 19th MAY

ELTON JOHN / MEADOWBANK STADIUM, EDINBURGH / SAT 25th JUNE

MANIC STREEET PREACHERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 21st MAY

NICKELBACK / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 24th OCT

PARTY AT THE PALACE / LINLITHGOW PALACE / SAT 13th AUG, SUN 14th AUG

PLACEBO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 2nd DEC

REWIND FESTIVAL / SCONE PALACE, PERTH / SAT 23rd / SUN 24th JULY

RIHANNA / HAMPDEN PARK, GLASGOW / MON 27th JUNE

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN / HAMPDEN, GLASGOW / WED 1st JUNE

STATUS QUO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 20th DEC

ROD STEWART / RUGBY PARK, KILMARNOCK / FRI 17th JUNE

ROD STEWART / TULLOCH CALEDONIAN STADIUM, INVERNESS / SAT 18th JUNE

T IN THE PARK / STRATHALLAN PARK, PERTHSHIRE / THU 7th - MON 11th JULY

NEIL YOUNG & PROMISE OF THE REAL / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 5th JUNE

 Last updated 3/5/16

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


MAY

Thu 5th:  Driven By Harness / Clarks / £6

Fri 6th:  Megadeth UK / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Fri 6th:  This Is England 90 Vs Fools Gold Clubnight with Thomas Turgoos / "Shaun" DJ Set / Buskers / £8

Fri 6th :  Tony Law / Craigtay Hotel / £11

Sat 7th:  The Mirror Trap / Buskers / £6

Sat 7th:  Nice "N" Sleazy Fundraiser / Beat Generator Live / £9

Sun 8th:  The Van T's / Beat Generator Live! / £6

Thu 12th:  African Dance Party / Reading Rooms / £4

Fri 13th:  Hot Red Chili Peppers / Buskers /  £9

Sat 14th:  Mungos Hi-Fi / Reading Rooms / £7

Sat 14th:  Doors Alive / Buskers / £16.50

Sat 14th:  Target 5 / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sun 15th:  Arild Andersen Trio / Inchyra Arts Club / £17.50

Thu 19th:  Billy Mitchell / Clarks / £6

Fri 20th:  The Skababs / Cargo, Perth / £9

Sat 21st:  When We Were Wolves / Room At The Top / £6

Sat 21st:  Book Group + Adam Stafford / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Wed 25th:  Slaughterpit with Green Jelly / Beat Generator Live! / £7 early bird

Thu 26th:  Malcolm Middleton / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Thu 26th:  Pugwash / Clarks / £9

Fri 27th:  The Strange Undoing of Prudencia Hart / £13/£11

Fri 27th:  Cancer Bats / Buskers / £12

Sat 28th:  McFleetwood / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 28th:  Lemuria Sessions / Bukers & The Vestry / £13

Sun 29th:  Bruce Mosky / Roseangle Cafe / £13/£11/£9/£7 until 30th Apr. £13/£11/£9 from 1st May

JUNE

Thu 2nd:  Lisbon / Buskers / £6

Thu 2nd:  Wrenne / Clarks / £9

Sat 4th:  Coloursfest / Braehead Arena, Glasgow / £44 early bird

Sat 4th:  Sahara with Billy Mitchell & Sean Finlay / Beat Generator Live! / £6

Sun 5th:  Laura Stevenson / The Vestry / £7

Thu 9th - Sun 12th:  Eden Festival / Raehills Meadows, Moffat / £119 adult / £89 child

Fri 10th:  Festival of House / Cancelled. Refunds from point of purchase.

Thu 16th:  Out Of Abingdon / Clarks / £9

Sat 18th:  QFX / Buskers / £11

Sat 18th:  Junglism Summer Skank Out 2016 / Mains Castle / £13.50 early bird / £16.50 after

Sun 19th:  Corn Potato String Band / Roseangla Arts Cafe / £11/£9/£7

Thu 23rd:  Rab Noakes / Clarks / £11

Fri 24th:  The Smiths Ltd / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Wed 29th:  Jeni + Billy / Newport Hotel / £11/£9/£7

JULY

Wed 6th:  Robyn Stapleton / Inchyra Arts Club, Glencarse / £16.50

Thu 7th - Mon 11th July: T in the Park 2016 / Strathallan Castle, Perthshire

Weekend & Camping tickets only:  Thursday entry: £215 / Friday entry: £204 

Thu 14th:  Simply Red / Edinburgh Castle / £60

Fri 15th:  Stereophonics / Edinburgh Castle / SOLD OUT

Sat 23rd:  Runrig / Edinburgh Castle / £49.50

AUGUST

Sat 6th:  Stop the Clocks (Oasis Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 27th:  Toxic Twins (Aerosmith Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

SEPTEMBER

Wed 7th:  Roddy Woomble / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Fri 9th:  Lizzy & The Banshees / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Fri 9th:  Florian Kupfer / Mains Castle / £19

Sat 17th:  Sinnerboy (Rory Gallagher Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 30th:  Absolute Bowie / Beat Generator Live! / £11

OCTOBER

Sat 8th:  Stillmarillion / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Sat 15th:  Talk of the Devil + Hysteris / Beat Generator Live / £9

Thu 27th:  Roxy Magic (Roxy Music Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

NOVEMBER

Sat 5th:  Skint Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Fri 25th:  999 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

DECEMBER

Fri 2nd:  Sex Pistols Experience / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 3rd:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 19th:  Gangstagrass / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Tue 27th:  Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! /  £11

Wed 28th:  AC/DC UK / Beat Generator Live! / £12

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Fri 6th May Megadeth UK £8
Sat 7th May Nice "N" Sleazy Fundraiser £9
Sun 8th May The Van T's £6
Thu 26th May     Malcolm Middleton £11
Sat 14th May Target 5 £7
Sun 21st May Book Group + Adam Stafford £7
Wed 25th May Slaughterpit with Green Jelly £7
Sat 28th May McFleetwood £9
Sat 4th June Sahara with Billy Mitchell & Sean Finlay £6
Fri 24th June The Smiths Ltd £9
Sat 6th Aug Stop The Clocks (Oasis Tribute) £9
Sat 27th Aug Toxic Twins (Aerosmith Tribute) £9
Sat 9th Sept Lizzie & The Banshees £9
Sat 17th Sept Sinnerboy (Rory Gallagher Tribute) £11
Fri 30th Sept Absolute Bowie £11
Sat 8th Oct Stillmarillion £10
Sat 15th Oct Talk of the Devil + Hysteria £9
Thu 27th Oct Roxy Magic (Roxy Music Tribute) £11
Sat 5th Nov Skint Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute) £8
Fri 25th Nov 999 £11
Fri 2nd Dec Sex Pistols Experienced £11
Sat 3rd Dec Maiden Scotland  £11
Tue 27th Dec Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) £11
Wed 28th Dec AC/DC UK £12

READING ROOMS

Thu 12th May African Dance Party £4
Sat 14th May Mingos Hi-Fi £7

CLARKS ON LINDSAY STREET

Thu 5th May Driven By Harness £6
Thu 19th May Billy Mitchell £6
Thu 26th May Pugwash £9
Thu 2nd June Wrenne £9
Thu 16th June Out Of Abingdon £9
Thu 23rd June Rab Noakes £11

CRAIGTAY HOTEL

Fri 6th May Tony Law                                                   £11

BONAR HALL

Fri 27th May The Strange Undoing of Prudencia Hart £13/£11

PANMURE ESTATE, PITLIVIE FARM, ANGUS

Fri 10th June - Sat 11th June Festival of House                      

Cancelled. Refunds from point of purchase.

ROSEANGLE ARTS CAFE

Sun 29th May Bruce Mosky

£13/£11/£9/£7 until 30th Apr

£13/£11/£9 from 1st May

Sun 19th June Corn Potato String Band £11/£9/£7

NEWPORT HOTEL

Wed 29th June Jeni + Billy £11/£9/£7

THE VESTRY

Sun 5th June Laura Stevenson                                              £7

ROOM AT THE TOP

Sat 21st May When We Were Wolves                                   £6

MAINS CASTLE

Sat 18th June Junglism Summer Skank Out 2016 £13.50 early bird / £16.50 after
Fri 9th Sept Florian Kupfer £19

INCHYRA ARTS CLUB

Sun 15th May Arild Andersen Trio £17.50
Wed 7th Sept Roddy Woomble £16.50
Wed 6th July Robyn Stapleton £16.50
Sat 19th Dec Gangstagrass £16.50

CARGO, PERTH

Fri 20th May The Skababs                                           £9

STRATHALLAN CASTLE, PERTHSHIRE

Thu 7th - Mon 11th July

T in the Park 2016

Weekend & Camping: Thursday entry: £215 / Friday entry: £204

BRAEHEAD ARENA, GLASGOW

Sat 4th June Coloursfest                                                  £44 early bird

REAHILLS MEADOWS, MOFFAT

Thu 9th - Sun 12th June Eden Festival                                                                    £119 adult / £89 child

EDINBURGH CASTLE

Thu 14th July Simply Red                                                                     £60
Fri 15th July Stereophonics SOLD OUT

Sat 23rd July

Runrig £49.50

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Fri 13th / Sat 14th May Busted £22 £23
Thu 19th May James £22 £23
Sat 21st May Manic Street Preachers £22 £23
Wed 1st June Bruce Springsteen £24 £26
Sat 4th June Coloursfest £28 £28
Sun 5th June Neil Young & Promise of the Real £22 £23
Tue 7th June Coldplay £24 £26
Fri 10th - Sat 11th June Festival of House Cancelled, refunds Cancelled, refunds
Fri 10th - Mon 13th June Download £74 N/A
Fri 17th June Rod Stewart £32 N/A
Sat 18th June Rod Stewart £36 N/A
Sat 25th June Elton John £26 £28
Mon 27th June Rihanna £24 £26
Thu 7th July Beyonce £24 £26
Thu 7th - Mon 11th July T in the Park £18 £18
Sat 23rd / Sun 24th July Rewind Festival £18 £18
Sun 31st July Gala Rocks £6 N/A
Sun 7th Aug Bryan Adams £17 £17
Sat 13th / Sun 14th Aug Party At The Palace £24 N/A
Sat 20th Aug Groove Loch Ness £35 N/A
Fri 26th Aug Creamfields £70 N/A
Fri 26th - Sun 28th Aug Electric Fields £42 N/A
Sat 27th Aug Biffy Clyro £25 £25
Mon 24th Oct Nickelback £22 £23
Thu 27th / Sat 29th / Sun 30th Oct Justin Beiber £22 £23
Fri 2nd Dec Placebo £22 £23
Tue 20th Dec Status Quo £22 £23