Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496. 


COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

BLACK EYED PEAS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 2nd NOV

BONFEST / KIRRIEMUIR / FRI 3rd, SAT 4th, SUN 5th MAY

BOYZONE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 26th JAN, TUE 12th FEB

CHVRCHES / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 16th FEB

COURTEENERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 24th NOV

CULTURE CLUB / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 22nd NOV

DEACON BLUE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 15th DEC

DEF LEPPARD / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 11th DEC

THE EAGLES / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 4th JULY

GEORGE EZRA / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 15th MAR

FATBOY SLIM / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 27th FEB

FLORENCE AND THE MACHINE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 17th NOV

JESS GLYNNE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 15th NOV

LAUREN HILL / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 23rd NOV

JAMES & THE CHARLATANS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 5th DEC

LET'S ROCK SCOTLAND / DALKEITH COUNTRY PARK / SAT 15th JUNE

MADNESS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 17th DEC

PAUL McCARTNEY / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 14th DEC

SHAWN MENDES / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 6th APR

NICKI MINAJ / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 17th MAR

MUMFORD & SONS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 20th NOV

OLLY MURS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 3rd MAY

THE 1975 / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 12th JAN

OCEAN COLOUR SCENE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 8th DEC

OZZY OSBOURNE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 7th FEB

THE PRODIGY / SECC, GLASGOW / FRI 2nd NOV

REWIND / SCONE PALACE, PERTH / SAT 20th, SUN 21st JULY

NILE RODGERS & CHIC / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 13th DEC

SNOW PATROL / HYDRO, GLASGOW THU 31st JAN

STEELY DAN / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 20th FEB

ROD STEWART / AECC, ABERDEEN / WED 12th JUNE

TAKE THAT / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 18th, FRI 19th, SAT 20th APR

TEARS FOR FEARS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 11th FEB

PETE TONG / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 27th NOV

TRAVIS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 21st DEC

TRNSMT / GLASGOW GREEN / FRI 12th, SAT 13th, SUN 14th JULY

TTF / INGLISTON, EDINBURGH / SAT 8th DEC

FRANKIE VALLI / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 29th NOV

THE VAMPS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 11th MAY

 

 Last updated 23/10/18

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN

OCTOBER

Tue 23rd:  Peatbog Faeries / Inchyra Arts Club / £22

Wed 24th:  Sean McGowan / Clarks / £6

Thu 25th:  The Dunts / Church / £7

Thu 25th:  Vindicam / Clarks / £7

Fri 26th:  Guns or Roses / Beat Generator Live / £9

Fri 26th:  Clubland Classix / Fat Sams / £16.50

Sat 27th:  Halloween Rock Nite / Beat Generator Live! / £6

Sun 28th:  Turin Breaks / Inchyra Arts Club / £22

Sun 28th:  Togs Fundraiser / Clarks / £6

Wed 31st:  Rooms' Fright Night Halloween Special / Reading Rooms / £6

NOVEMBER

Thu 1st:  Ryan Horne / Nick Shane / Ruvellas / Languid Goat / Clarks / £6

Fri 2nd:  The Clashed / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 3rd:  Wet Wet Wet's Graeme Clark / Clarks / £13

Sat 3rd:  Aka SKA / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 3rd: The Police Sting Show / Church / £16.50

Sun 4th:  When I Tried To Speak / Clarks / £6

Thu 8th:  Chris Difford / Clarks / £16.50

Thu 8th:  Chris Difford (matinee show) / Clarks / £16.50

Sat 10th:  Resurrection (Stone Roses tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Thu 15th:  Hugh Cornwell / Beat Generator / £22

Fri 16th:  Satan's Empire / Church / £7

Sat 17th:  The Bob Dylan Band / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 17th:  Hue & Cry / Fat Sams / £29

Sun 18th:  Dave Arcari / Clarks / £9

Sun 18th:  Delightful Squalor / Rio Community Centre, Newport / £13 / £11 / £7

Wed 21st:  Focus / Church / £22

Wed 21st:  Kyle Falconer / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Fri 23rd:  Exploited / Church Cancelled. Refunds from point of purchase

Sun 25th:  Porkpie / Clarks / £6

Fri 30th: QFX / Club Tropicana / £8 

Fri 30th - Sun 2nd Dec:  Book Yer Ane Fest / Abertay Student Centre + Conroys Basement / £32

DECEMBER

Sat 1st:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 1st Dec:  The Vintage Girls / Clarks / £6

Fri 7th Dec:  Tide Lines / Fat Sams / £15.50

Fri 7th:  The Space Brothers / Church / £11

Fri 7th:  Billy Mitchell / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sat 8th:  Sex Pistols Exp / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 9th Dec:  Hard Rain Live / Clarks / £6

Thu 13th:  Hipsway / Fat Sams / £27.50

Sat 15th:  Funk Connection / Clarks / £6

Sat 15th:  Doors of Perception / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 15th:  The Proclaimers / Caird Hall / SOLD OUT

Sun 16th:  Bruce Molsky with Shamblestone / Rio Community Centre, Newport / £15 / £13 / £9

Sat 22nd:  Scottish Pink Floyd / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 23rd:  Dirty Harry (Blondie Tribute) / Clarks / £11

Thu 27th:  Dare / Reading Rooms / £15

Fri 28th:  Stop the Clocks (Oasis Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Fri 28th:  The Skids / Church / £29

Sat 29th:  AC/DC UK / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sun 30th: Sensational David Bowie Band / Beat Generator Live! / £12

JANUARY

Sat 5th:  Spare Snare / De Rosa / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 12th:  Dirt Box Disco / Beat Generator Live! / £11

FEBRUARY

Sat 9th:  Sham 69 / Beat Generator Live! / £22

Sat 16th:  Mactallica / Beat generator Live! / £9

MARCH

Sat 2nd:  Brix and the Extricated / Beat Generator Live! / £16.50

Fri 8th:  Roddy Radiation and The Skabilly Rebels / Barr 44, Perth / £13

APRIL

Thu 4th:  The Wedding Present / Beat Generator Live! / £24

Sat 6th:  Oliver Dawson's Saxon / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sat 6th:  The Christians / Church / £24.50

Sat 20th:  Who's Next / Beat Generator Live! / £11

MAY

Sat 4th:  Festival of Soul / Bonar Hall / £15

Sun 26th:  Blackmore's Blood / Beat Generator Live! / £11

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Fri 26th Oct Guns Or Roses £9
Sat 27th Oct Halloween Rock Nite £6
Fri 2nd Nov The Clashed £9
Sat 3rd Nov Aka SKA £9
Sat 10th Nov Resurrection (Stone Roses Tribute) £11
Thu 15th Nov Hugh Cornwell £22
Sat 17th Nov The Bob Dylan Band £11
Fri 23rd Nov Sex Pistols Exp £11
Sat 1st Dec Maiden Scotland £11
Fri 7th Dec Billy Mitchell £8
Sat 8th Dec Sex Pistols Exp £11
Sat 15th Dec Doors of Perception          £9
Sat 22nd Dec Scottish Pink Floyd £11
Fri 28th Dec Stop the Clocks (Oasis Tribute) £9
Sat 29th Dec AC/DC UK £13
Sun 30th Dec Sensational David Bowie Band £12
Sat 5th Jan Spare Snare / De Rosa £11
Sat 12th Jan Dirt Box Disco £11
Sat 9th Feb Sham 69 £22
Sat 16th Feb Mactallica £9
Sat 2nd Mar Brix and the Extricated £16.50
Thu 4th Apr The Wedding Present £24
Sat 6th Apr Oliver Dawson's Saxon £13
Sat 20th Apr Who's Next £11
Sun 26th May                         Blackmore's Blood £11

CLARKS

Wed 24th Oct Sean McGowan £6
Thu 25th Oct Vindicam £7
Sun 28th Oct Togs Fundraiser £6
Thu 1st Nov Ryan Horne / Nick Shane / Ruvellas / Languid Goat £6
Sat 3rd Nov Wet Wet Wet's Graeme Clark £13
Sun 4th Nov When I Tried To Speak £6
Thu 8th Nov Chris Difford £16.50
Thu 8th Nov Chris Difford (matinee show) £16.50
Sun 18th Nov Dave Arcari £9
Sun 25th Nov Porkpie £6
Sat 1st Dec The Vintage Girls £6
Sun 9th Dec Hard Rain Live £6
Sat 15th Dec Funk Connection £6
Sun 23rd Dec Dirty Harry (Blondie Tribute) £11

READING ROOMS

Wed 31st Oct Rooms' Fright Night Halloween Special           £6     
Thu 27th Dec Dare £15

FAT SAMS

Fri 26th Oct Clubland Classix £16.50
Sat 17th Nov Hue & Cry                                                   £29
Fri 7th Dec Tide Lines £15.50
Thu 13th Dec Hipsway £27.50

BONAL HALL

Sat 4th May Festival of Soul                          £15 early bird

RIO COMMUNITY CENTRE, NEWPORT

Sun 18th Nov Delightful Squalor £13 / £11 / £7
Sun 16th Dec Bruce Molsky with Shamblestone £15 / £13 / £9

CHURCH

Thu 25th Oct The Dunts £7
Sat 3rd Nov The Police Sting Show £16.50
Fri 16th Nov Satan's Empire £7
Wed 21st Nov Focus £22
Fri 23rd Nov Exploited

Cancelled.

Refunds from point of purchase

Fri 7th Dec The Space Brothers £11
Fri 28th Dec The Skids £29
Sat 6th Apr The Christians £24.50

CLUB TROPICANA

Fri 30th Nov     Qfx                                              £8             

CONROYS

Fri 30th Nov - Sun 2nd Dec Book Yer Ane Fest XII (Also at Abertay Student Centre) £32

CAIRD HALL

Sat 15th Dec The Proclaimers SOLD OUT

INCHYRA ARTS CLUB

Tue 23rd Oct Peatbog Faeries £22
Sun 28th Oct Turin Breaks £22
Wed 21st Nov Kyle Falconer £16.50

BAR 44 PERTH

Fri 8th Mar Roddy Radiation and The Skabilly Rebels SOLD OUT

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Fri 2nd Nov Black Eyed peas £22 £23
Fri 2nd Nov The Prodigy £22 £23
Thu 15th Nov Jess Glynne £22 £23
Sat 17th Nov Florence and the Machine £22 £23
Tue 20th Nov Mumford & Sons £22 £23
Thu 22nd Nov Culture Club £22 £23
Fri 23rd Nov Lauren Hill £22 £23
Sat 24th Nov The Courteeners £22 £23
Tue 27th Nov Pete Tong £22 £23
Thu 29th Nov Frankie Valli £22 £23
Wed 5th dec James & The Charlatans £22 £23
Sat 8th Dec Ocean Colour Scene £22 £23
Sat 8th Dec TTF £26 £28
Tue 11th Dec Def Leppard £22 £23
Thu 13th Dec Nile Rodgers & Chic £22 £23
Fri 14th Dec Paul McCartney £22 £23
Sat 15th Dec Deacon Blue £22 £23
Mon 17th Dec Madness £22 £23
Fri 21st Dec Travis £22 £23
Sat 12th Jan The 1975 £22 £23
Sat 26th Jan Boyzone £22 £23
Thu 31st Jan Snow Patrol £22 £23
Thu 7th Feb Ozzy Osbourne £22 £23
Mon 11th Feb Tears for Fears £22 £23
Tue 12th Feb Boyzone £22 £23
Sat 16th Feb Chvrches £22 £23
Wed 20th Feb Steely Dan £22 £23
Wed 27th Feb Fatboy Slim £22 £23
Fri 15th Mar George Ezra £22 £23
Sun 17th Mar Nicki Minaj £22 £23
Sat 6th Apr Shawn Mendes £22 £23
Thu 18th, Fri 19th, Sat 20th Apr Take That £22 £23
Fri 3rd May Olly Murs £22 £23
Fri 3rd, Sat 4th, Sun 5th May Bonfest £16 N/A
Sat 11th May The Vamps £22 £23
Wed 11th June Rod Stewart £25 N/A
Sat 15th June Let's Rock Scotland £24 £26
Thu 4th July The Eagles £22 £23
Fri 12th, Sat 13th, Sun 14th July TRNSMT £24 £26
Sat 20th, Sun 21st July Rewind £16 £16