home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

Local Dundee shows are in white - all others are in grey.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

BRYAN ADAMS / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 14th NOV

BLACK STONE CHERRY / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 26th OCT

CREAMFIELDS / DARESBURY, CHESHIRE / FRI 22nd-SUN 24th AUG

CARO EMERALD / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 24th OCT

KILLERS / BELLAHOUSTON PARK, GLASGOW / TUE 19th AUG

LADY GAGA / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 19th OCT

LEEDS / BRAMHAM PARK / WED 20th AUG

KYLIE MINOGUE / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 12tH NOV

THE SATURDAYS / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 7th SEPT

ED SHEERAN / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 30th, FRI 31st OCT 

Last updated 25/7/14

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


JULY

Fri 25th & Sat 26th:  Wickerman Festival / East Kirkcarswell, Dundrennan / £110, Campervan pass £45

Sat 26th: Once Upon a Tease (Burlesque) / Kage Nightclub / £8

Sun 27th:  Layla Zoe / Buskers / £11

Thu 31st:  Medicine Show Review / Clarks on Lindsay St / £6


 

AUGUST

Fri 1st:  Pilgrims Carnival, Stuart Purvey, The NSA & The Alley / Redd Suite / £6

Sat 2nd:  Whoosh! Jon Pleased Wimmin / Balcony Bar / £11

Sat 2nd:  Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Wed 6th:  Duke Special / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Thu 7th:  J.J. Gilmore / Clarks on Lindsay St / £6

Fri 8th:  Fools Gold Indie Clubnight / Buskers / £6

Fri 8th;  Destroyer (Kiss Tribute) / Beat Gnerator Live! / £7

Sat 9th:  Twisted Circus / The Mash House, Edinburgh / £7

Sun 10th:  Counterpunch / Kage Nightclub / £6

Tue 12th:  Sirens & Sailors / Non Zeros / £7

Wed 13th:  Twin Atlantic / Fat Sams / SOLD OUT

Thu 14th:  Kevin McDermott / Clarks on Lindsay St / £7

Tue 19th:  Jeffrey Lewis + The J Rams / Kage Nightclub / £7

Tue 19th: The Mekons + Robbie Faulks / Clarks on Lindsay St / £8

Thu 21st:  Come Together / Clarks on Lindsay St / £6

Thu 21st:  William Control + ashestoangels / Non Zeros / £8.50

Fri 22nd: Grandmaster Flash / Buskers / £16.50

Thu 28th:  Alabaster Jones / Clarks on Lindsay St / £6

Sat 30th:  101% Pantera / Beat Generator Live! / £8 


SEPTEMBER

Fri 5th:  Lost in Echoes, The Weight of Atlas, Athenia, Xeno, Alchemy / Beat Generator / £6

Sat 6th:  Deep Purple in Rock Triute Show / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sat 6th:  EH1 Festival / Ingliston, Edinburgh / £44 until 16.8.14 £49 after

sat 13th:  Spektrum with Danny Howells / Reading Rooms / £9

Thu 18th:  James Grant / Clarks on Lindsay St / £8

Fri 19th:  Secret Affair / Fat Sams / £16.50

Fri 19th:  Headway with Ame (Innervisions) / Reading Rooms / £13

Fri 19th:  Sinnerboy (Rory Gallagher Tribute) / Beat Generatorm Live! / £10

Sat 20th:  Damaged Inc. (Metallica tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £7.50

Thu 25th:  Boo Hewerdine / Clarks on Lindsay St / £8

Sat 27th:  Arliss Nancy / Kage Nightclub / £7


 

OCTOBER

Thu 2nd:  Carrie Elkin Trio / Clarks on Lindsay St / £8

Fri 3rd:  The Neville Staple Band / Buskers / £16

Sat 4th: Big Country 30th Anniversary 'Steeltown' Tour / Buskers / £27

Sat 4th:  Bad Name (Bon Jovi Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Thu 9th:  Adam Holmes / Clarks on Lindsay St / £6

Thu 9th:  Danny + The Champions of The World / Buskers / £9

Fri 10th:  Eliza and the Bear / Buskers / £9

Thu 16th:  Louise Cairns + Frank Cinelli / Clarks on Lindsay St / £6

Fri 17th:  Fatherson + Model Aeroplanes / Fat Sams / £11

Sun 26th:  James Yorkston / Redd Suite / £11

Thu 30th:  Salthouse / Clarks on Lindsay St / £6


 

NOVEMBER

Thu 6th:  Sex Pistols Experience / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 8th:  Oblivion presents Rise of the Rave Soldiers / Ice Factory, Perth / £22

Fri 14th:  Hue & Cry / Fat Sams / £25

Sat 15th:  Talk of the Town (Pretenders Tribute) / The Corinna, Perth / £8

 Fri 21st:  Cockney Rejects / Beat Generator Live! / £15

Sat 22nd:  Kunt and the Gang / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sat 29th:  Dirty Harry (Blondie Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

 


DECEMBER

Fri 5th:  The Vibrators / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 6th:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 13th:  Jericho Hill (Johnny Cash Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 27th:  Who's Next / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Sun 28th:  LIve/Wire The AC/DC Show / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Mon 29th:  Underground Jam / Beat Generator Live! / £8

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Sat 2nd Aug Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) £10
 Wed 6th Aug Duke Special  £11 
Fri 8th Aug  Destroyer (Kiss Tribute)  £7 
Sat 30th Aug  101% Pantera  £8 
Fri 5th Sept Lost in Echoes, The Weight of Atlas, Athenia, Xeno, Alchemy £6
Sat 6th Sept  Deep Purple in Rock Tribute Show  £8 
Fri 19th Sept Sinnerboy (Rory Gallagher Tribute) £10
Sat 20th Sept Damaged Inc. (Metallica tribute)  £8.50 
Sat 4th Oct Bad Name (Bon Jovi Tribute) £8
Thu 6th Nov Sex Pistols Experience £9
Fri 21st Nov  Cockney Rejects  £15 
Sat 22nd Nov Kunt and the Gang £7
Sat 29th Nov Dirty Harry (Blondie Tribute) £9
Fri 5th Dec  The Vibrators  £9 
Sat 6th Dec  Maiden Scotland  £9 
Sat 13th Dec Jericho Hill (Johnny Cash Tribute) £9
Sat 27th Dec Who's Next £10
Sun 28th Dec Live/Wire The AC/DC Show £11
Mon 29th Dec Underground Jam £8

READING ROOMS

Sat 13th Sep Spektrum with Danny Howells  £9
Fri 19th Sep Headway with Ame (Innervisions) £13

FAT SAMS

Wed 13th Aug Twin Atlantic                                        SOLD OUT
Fri 19th Sep Secret Affair £16.50
Fri 17th Oct Fatherson + Model Aeroplanes £11
Fri 14th Nov Hue & Cry £25

CLARKS ON LINDSAY STREET

Thu 31st July Medicine Show Review £6
Thu 7th Aug J.J. Gilmore £6
Thu 14th Aug Kevin McDermott £7
Tue 19th Aug The Mekons + Robbie Fulks £8
Thu 21st Aug Come Together £6
Thu 28th Aug Alabaster Jones £6
Thu 18th Sept James Grant £8
Thu 25th Sept Boo Hewerdine £8
Thu 2nd Oct Carrie Elkin Trio £8
Thu 9th Oct Adam Holmes £6
Thu 16th Oct Louise Cairns + Frank Cinelli £6
Thu 30th Oct Salthouse £6

BUSKERS 

Sun 27th July Layla Zoe £11
Fri 8th Aug Fools Gold Indie Clubnight £6
Fri 22nd Aug Grandmaster Flash £16.50
Fri 3rd Oct The Neville Staple Band £16
Sat 4th Oct Big Country 30th Anniversary 'Steeltown' Tour £27
Thu 9th Oct Danny + The Champions of The World £9
Fri 10th Oct Eliza and the Bear £9

NON ZERO'S

Tue 12th Aug   Sirens & Sailors £7 
 Thu 21st Aug William Control + ashestoangels   £8.50

KAGE NIGHTCLUB

Wed 23rd July The Ocean Between Us + Our People Versus Yours £6
Sat 26th July Once Upon a Tease (Burlesque) £8
Sun 10th Aug  Counterpunch  £6 
Tue 19th Aug Jeffrey Lewis + The J Rams £7
Sat 27th Sept  Arliss Nancy  £7 

BALCONY BAR

Sat 2nd Aug Whoosh! Jon Pleased Wimmin £11

REDD SUITE

Fri 1st Aug Pilgrims Carnival, Stuart Purvey, The NSA & The Alley £6
Sun 26th Oct James Yorkston £11

PERTH VENUES

THE CORINNA

Sat 15th Nov Talk of the Town (Pretenders Tribute) £8

ICE FACTORY

Sat 8th Nov Oblivion presents Rise of the Rave Soldiers £22

EDINBURGH VENUES

THE MASH HOUSE

Sat 9th Aug Twisted Circus                                      £7

 INGLISTON

Sat 6th Sept EH1 Festival £44 until 16.8.14 £49 after

 

FESTIVALS

Fri 25th & Sat 26th July Wickerman Festival, Kirkcarswell, Dundrennan £110, Caravan pass £45

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Tue 19th Aug Killers £25 £25
Wed 20th - Mon 25th Aug Leeds Festival £64 N/A
Sun 7th Sept The Saturdays £22 £23
Sun 19th Oct Lady Gaga £22 £23
Fri 24th Oct Caro Emerald £22 £23
Sun 26th Oct Black Stone Cherry £22 £23
Thu 30th/Fri 31st Oct Ed Sheeran £22 £23
Wed 12th Nov Kylie Minogue £22 £23
Fri 14th Nov Bryan Adams £22 £23