home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

Local Dundee shows are in white - all others are in grey.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

AC/DC / HAMPDEN PARK, GLASGOW / SUN 28th JUNE

BELLE & SEBASTIAN / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 22nd MAY

COLOURSFEST / BRAEHEAD ARENS / SAT 6th JUNE

CREAMFILEDS / DARESBURY ESTATE, CHESHIRE / FRI 28th AUG

NEIL DIAMOND / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 7th JULY

DOWNLOAD / DONNINGTON PARK / WED 10th, THU 11th JUNE

PALOMA FAITH / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 20th MAR

5 SECONDS OF SUMMER / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 1st JUNE

FLEETWOOD MAC / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 16th, WED 17th JUNE & WED 8th JULY

FOO FIGHTERS / MURRAYFIELD, EDINBURGH / TUE 23rd JUNE

NOEL GALLAGHER'S HIGH FLYING BIRDS / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SOLD OUT

ARIANA GRANDE / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 8th JUNE

BEN HOWARD / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 24th APR

ELTON JOHN / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 19th JUNE

MARK KNOPFLER / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 19th MAY 

JOHN LEGEND / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 30th JUNE

McBUSTED / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 12th MAR

NICKI MINAJ / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 12th APR

MORRISSEY / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 21st MAR

OLLY MURS / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 14th, WED 15th & THU 16th APR

NICKELBACK / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 14th NOV

ONE DIRECTION / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 8th, THU 9th OCT

REWIND / SCONE PALACE / SAT 25th, SUN 26th JULY

LIONEL RICHIE / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 6th MAR

S CLUB 7 / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 20th MAY

PAUL SIMON & STING / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 10th APR

SIMPLY RED / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 5th DEC

TAKE THAT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW MON 27th, TUE 28th, THU 30th APR & FRI 1st MAY

SPANDAU BALLET / THE HYRO, GLASGOW / SUN 8th MAR

TAYLOR SWIFT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 23rd JUNE

TAKE THAT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW MON 27th, TUE 28th, THU 30th APR & FRI 1st MAY

T IN THE PARK / STRATHALLAN CASTLE, PERTH / THU 9th-MON 13th JULY

TWIN ATLANTIC / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 9th MAY

USHER / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 17th MAR

U2 / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 6th, SAT 7th NOV

THE VAMPS / THE HYRDO, GLASGOW / FRI 17th, SAT 18th APR

WICKERMAN / DUNDRENNAN / THU 23rd JULY

 

Last updated 5/3/15

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


MARCH

Thu 5th:  Abdominal & The Obliques / Reading Rooms / £8

Thu 5th:  Ben Glover and Angel Snow / Inchyra Arts Club / £15.50

Thu 5th:  Culann / Drouthys / £6

Fri 6th:  Mungos Hi-Fi / Reading Rooms / £8

Sat 7th: Paolo Martini (Paolo Nutini Tribute) / Cask & Cork / £4

Sat 7th:  Hotel Caledonia (Eagles Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Sat 7th:  Broken Boy + White Baer / Buskers / £5

Sat 7th:  A Pint and a Giggle Comedy Night / Craigtay Hotel / £11

Wed 11th :  Leo & Anto (Saw Doctors)  / Inchyra Arts Club / £15

Thu 12th:  Genesisn't (The Music of Genesis '72-'74) / Clark's Bar / £7

Fri 13th:  Dr Feelgood / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 13th:  T'Pau / Montrose Town Hall / £24

Sat 14th:  Damaged Inc (Metallica Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8.50

Sat 14th:  Franz Nicolay / Buskers / £6

Tue 17th:  Elements, Weight of Atlas, Echo Verses & Without Reason / Buskers / £5

Fri 20th:  Break the Butterfly + Nothing But Atoms / Buskers / £5

Sat 21st:  Slipknowt (Slipknot Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sun 22nd:  Dundee's Face of Freedom (Help for Kids charity) / Fat Sams / £15

Thu 26th:  Daimh with The Dave MacKay Band / Inchyra Atrs Club / £16

Fri 27th:  Andrew Weatherall & Sean Johnston / Reading Rooms / £9 early / £11 after

Fri 27th:  Hard Dance Special with Alex Kidd & Mark E G / Beat Generator Live! / £16

Sat 28th:  Deep Purple in Rock (Deep Purple Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sat 28th:  Charity Fancy Dress and Band Night in aid of Alzheimer's Scotland / Buskers / £5

Sat 28th:  Christian / Craigtay Hotel / £13

Sun 29th:  We Came From Wolves / Beat Generator Live! / £7

APRIL

Fri 3rd:  The Clashed (Clash Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Fri 3rd:  Fools Gold Indie Clubnight / Buskers / £6

Fri 3rd:  CTRL*ALT*DEFEAT present VITALIC / Reading Rooms / £16

Sat 4th:  Revolver with Stevie Anderson + Dave Webster / Wellbank Hall / £12.50

Sat 11th:  The Rhumba 24th Birthday Party with Dave Seaman, Graeme Park, Slam, Steve Bicknell etc / Ice Factory, Perth / £17.50

Sun 5th:  Gretchen Peters / Inchyra Arts Club, Glencarse / £24.50

Fri 10th:  The Sherlocks / Buskers / £7

Sat 11th:  Skint Lizzy / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sat 11th:  Gilles Peterson & MC Earl Zinger / Reading Rooms / £16

Sat 11th:  Dexters / Buskers / £8

Fri 17th:  XSLF / The Corinna, Perth / £11

Fri 17th:  Jim Valentine, Elephant + Sahara / Buskers / £5

Sat 18th:  Target 5 / Beat Generator Live! / £6

Tue 21st:  Seasick Steve / Fat Sams Live / Sold Out

Thu 23rd:  Blues in the Byre with The Lewis Hamilton Band / Inchyra Arts Club / £16

Thu 23rd:  Black (Colin Vearncombe & Calum MacColl) / Clark's Bar / £8

Fri 24th:  Marc Olson / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 24th:  Headway with Ben Sims / Reading Rooms / £13 early / £15 after

MAY

Fri 1st:  Lizzie and the Banshees + The Cureheads / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 2nd:  The Smiths Ltd (Smiths Tribute) Beat Generator Live / £9

Wed 6th:  Average White Band / Fat Sams / £24.50

Thu 14th:  Absolute Bowie / Beat |Generator Live! / £13

Sat 16th:  Dub Pistols followed by Jungalism / Buskers / £13

Sat 23rd:  101% Pantera / Beat Generator Live! / £8.50

Wed 27th:  Budapest Cafe Orchestra / Inchyra Arts Club / £13.50

Thu 28th:  While She Sleeps / Beat Generator Live! / £13

JUNE

Sat 20th:  Backwater / Beat Generator Live! / £8

JULY

Fri 10th - Sun 12th: T in the Park / Strathallan Castle, Perthshire / Weekend + Camping Thursday entry - £215 / Weekend + Camping Friday entry - £204 / maximum 4 tickets per customer in person only (no phone bookings permitted). Payment by cash or debit card only (no credit cards).

Wed 22nd:  Lionel Richie / Edinburgh Castle / £65

AUGUST

Sat 8th:  Pond Floyd / Beat Generator Live! / £10

SEPTEMBER

Sat 5th:  Sinnerboy (Rory Gallagher Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Thu 17th:  Not The Sensational Alex Harvey Band / Beat Generator Live! / £9

OCTOBER

Fri 16th:  Sleaford Mods / Buskers / £11

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Sat 7th Mar Hotel Caledonia (Eagles Tribute) £10
Fri 13th Mar Dr Feelgood £11
Sat 14th Mar Damaged Inc (Metallica Tribute) £8.50
Sat 21st Mar Slipknowt (Slipknot Tribute) £8
Fri 27th Mar Hard Dance Special with Alex Kidd & Mark E G £16
Sat 28th Mar Deep Purple In Rock (Deep Purple Tribute) £8
Sun 29th Mar We Came From Wolves £7
Fri 3rd Apr The Clashed (Clash Tribute) £7
Sat 11th Apr Skint Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute) £7
Sat 18th Apr Target 5 £6
Fri 24th Apr Marc Olson (Jayhawks) £11
Fri 1st May Lizzie and the Banshees + The Cureheads £9
Sat 2nd May The Smiths Ltd (Smiths Tribute) £9
Thu 14th May Absolute Bowie £13
Sat 23rd May 101% Pantera £8.50
Thu 28th May While She Sleeps £13
Sat 20th June Backwater (Status Quo Tribute) £8
Sat 8th Aug Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) £10
Sat 5th Sept Sinnerboy (rory Gallagher Tribute) £10
Thu 17th Sept Not The Sensational Alex Harvey Band £9

READING ROOMS

Thu 5th Mar Abdominal & The Obliques

£8

Fri 6th Mar Mungos Hi-Fi Feat Charlie P (Album launch party)

£8

Fri 27th Mar Andrew Weatherall & Sean Johnston

£9 early

£11 after

Fri 3rd Apr CTRL*ALT*DEFEAT present Vitalic

£16

Sat 11th Apr Gilles Peterson & MC Earl Zinger £16
Fri 24th Apr Headway with Ben Sims

£13 early

£15 after

FAT SAMS

Sun 22nd Mar Dundee's Face of Freedom (Help for Kids charity) £15
Tue 21st Apr Seasick Steve Sold Out
Wed 6th May Average White Band £24.50

BUSKERS 

Sat 7th Mar Broken Boy + White Baer £5
Sat 14th Mar Franz Nicolay £6
Tue 17th Mar Elements, Weight of Atlas, Echo Verses & Without Reason £5
Fri 20th Mar Break the Butterfly + Nothing But Atoms £5
Sat 28th Mar Charity Fancy Dress and Band Night in aid of Alzheimer's Scotland £5
Fri 3rd Apr Fools Gold Indie Clubnight £6
Fri 10th Apr The Sherlocks £7
Sat 11th Apr Dexters £8
Fri 17th Apr Jim Valentine, Elephant + Sahara £5
Sat 16th May Dub Pistols followed by Jungalism £13
Fri 16th Oct Sleaford Mods £11

CLARK'S BAR

Thu 12th Mar Genesisn't (The Music of Genesis '72-'74) £7
Thu 23rd Apr Black (Colin Vearncombe & Calum MacColl) £8

DROUTHYS

Thu 5th Mar Culann                                                                   £6  

WELLBANK HALL

Sat 4th Apr Revolver with support from Stevie Anderson + Dave Webster £12.50

CASK & CORK

Sat 7th Mar Paolo Martini (Paolo Nutini Tribute) £4

INCHYRA ARTS CLUB, GLENCARSE

Thu 5th Mar Ben Glove and Angel Snow £15.50
Wed 11th Mar Leo & Anto (Saw Doctors) £15
Thu 26th Mar Daimh and The Dave MacKay Band £16
Sun 5th Apr Gretchen Peters £24.50
Thu 23rd Apr Blues in the Byre with The lewis Hamilton Band £16
Wed 27th May Budapest Cafe Orchestra £13.50

 

CRAIGTAY HOTEL

Sat 7th Mar A Pint and a Giggle Comedy Night £11
Sat 28th Mar Christian £13

 

ICE FACTORY, PERTH

Sat 11th Apr The Rhumba 24th Birthday Party with Dave Seaman, Graeme Park, Salm, Steve Bicknell & more £17.50

MONTROSE VENUES 

BUSBYS LIVE

Fri 13th Mar T'Pau                                      £24

PERTH VENUES

THE CORINNA

Fri 17th Apr XSLF £11

STRATHALLAN CASTLE, PERTHSHIRE

Fri 10th - Sun 12th July T in the Park 2015 W&C only: Thur entry £215 / Fri entry £204

EDINBURGH VENUES

EDINBURGH CASTLE

Wed 22nd July Lionel Richie                                          £65

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Fri 6th Mar Lionel Richie £22 £23
Sat 7th Mar Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds SOLD OUT SOLD OUT
Sun 8th Mar Spandau Ballet £22 £23
Thu 12th Mar McBusted £22 £23
Tue 17th Mar Usher £22 £23
Fri 20th Mar Paloma Faith £22 £23
Sat 21st Mar Morrissey £22 £23
Fri 10th Apr Paul Simon & Sting £22 £23
Sun 12th Apr Nicki Minaj £22 £23
Tue 14th/ Wed 15th/Thu 16th Apr Olly Murs £22 £23
Fri 17th, Sat 18th Apr The Vamps £22 £23
Fri 24th Apr Ben Howard £22 £23
Mon 27th, Tue 28th, Thu 30th Apr & Fri 1st May Take That £22 £23
Sat 9th May Twin Atlantic £22 £23
Tue 19th May Mark Knopfler £22 £23
Wed 20th May S Club 7 £22 £23
Fri 22nd May Belle & Sebastian £22 £23
Mon 1st June 5 Seconds of Summer £22 £23
Sat 6th June Coloursfest £27 £27
Mon 8th June Ariana Grande £22  £23
Wed 10-Mon 15th June Download N/A £72
Tue 16th/ Wed 17th June & Wed 8th July Fleetwood Mac £22 £23
Fri 19th June Elton John £22 £23
Tue 23rd June Taylor Swift £22 £23
Tue 23rd June Foo Fighters £24 £26
Sun 28th June AC/DC £24 £26
Tue 30th June John Legend £22 £23
Tue 7th July Neil Diamond £22 £23
Thu 9th-Mon 13th July T In The Park £18 £18
Thu 23rd July Wickerman N/A £45 adult / £40 child
Sat 25th, Sun 26th July Rewind £17 £17
Fri 28th, Sat 29th Aug Creamfields £68 N/A
Wed 8th, Thu 9th Oct One Direction £22 £23
Fri 6th, Sat 7th Nov U2 £22 £23
Sat 14th Nov Nickelback £22 £23
Sat 5th Dec Simply Red £22 £23