home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

Local Dundee shows are in white - all others are in grey.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

BELLE & SEBASTIAN / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 22nd MAY

BLACK KEYS / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 1st MAR

NEIL DIAMOND / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 7th JULY

DOWNLOAD / DONNINGTON PARK / WED 10th, THU 11th JUNE

PALOMA FAITH / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 20th MAR

5 SECONDS OF SUMMER / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 1st JUNE

FLEETWOOD MAC / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 16th JUNE

FOO FIGHTERS / MURRAYFIELD, EDINBURGH / TUE 23rd JUNE

NOEL GALLAGHER'S HIGH FLYING BIRDS / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 7th MAR

BEN HOWARD / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 24th APR

MARK KNOPFLER / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 19th MAY 

JOHN LEGEND / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 30th JUNE

McBUSTED / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 12th MAR

OLLY MURS / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 14th & WED 15th APR

REWIND / SCONE PALACE / SAT 25th, SUN 26th JULY

S CLUB 7 / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 20th MAY

THE SCRIPT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 19th, FRI 20th FEB

PAUL SIMON & STING / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 10th APR

SIMPLY RED / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 5th DEC

TAKE THAT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW MON 27th, TUE 28th, THU 30th APR & FRI 1st MAY

SPANDAU BALLET / THE HYRO, GLASGOW / SUN 8th MAR

TAYLOR SWIFT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 23rd JUNE

TAKE THAT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW MON 27th, TUE 28th, THU 30th APR & FRI 1st MAY

T IN THE PARK / STRATHALLAN CASTLE, PERTH / THU 9th-MON 13th JULY

USHER / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 17th MAR

THE VAMPS / THE HYRDO, GLASGOW / FRI 17th, SAT 18th APR

WICKERMAN / DUNDRENNAN / THU 23rd JULY

YOU ME AT SIX / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 12th FEB

Last updated 19/12/14

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


 

DECEMBER

Fri 19th:  The Springsteen Sessions / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 20th:  Anderson, McGinty, Webster & Fisher / Fat Sams / £11

Sat 20th:  Real Nirvana / Buskers / £8

Wed 24th:  Merry Funkmas with RTK9000, The Funkin' Idiots & Maxwells Dead / Buskers / £7

Friday 26th: CTRL*ALT*DEFEAT Boxing Day Bash / Reading Rooms / £9

Fri 26th:  Boxing Day with Bez / Buskers / £7

Sat 27th: Stop the Clocks (Oasis Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 27th:  Hector Bizerk / Buskers / £7

Sun 28th:  LIve/Wire The AC/DC Show / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 28th:  Tyree Cooper / Reading Rooms / £11

Mon 29th:  Underground Jam / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Wed 31st: Reading Rooms NYE / Reading Rooms / £11

Wed 31st:  Bad Manners / Buskers / £22

Wed 31st:  Waze & Odyssey / Fat Sams / £13.50 Early bird/£16.50 General/£26 VIP

Wed 31st:  Distorted Euphoria with Scot Project / Beat Generator Live! / £19

JANUARY

Sat 3rd:  Resurrection (Stone Roses Tribute) / £9

Sat 24th:  Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £10

FEBRUARY

Thu 5th:  The Lurkers / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Fri 6th;  Slam / Reading Rooms / £11

Sun 8th:  The Phantom Band / Buskers / £10

Fri 13th:  Headway with Levon Vincent / £11 early / £13 after

Sat 21st:  Simple Minded (Simple Minds Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sat 21st:  The Script / GE Arena, Aberdeen / £38.50 Sold out

Sat 2st:  Fantazia / The Arches, Glasgow / £27.50

Fri 27th:  Andrew Metcalfe (Sound of Guns) / Buskers / £7

Fri 27th:  Harri & Domenic (Subculture) / Reading Rooms / £8

MARCH

Sat 7th:  Hotel Caledonia (Eagles Tribute) / Beat Generator LIve! / £10

Fri 13th:  Dr Feelgood / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 14th:  Damaged Inc (Metallica Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8.50

Sat 21st:  Slipknowt (Slipknot Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sat 28th:  Deep Purple in Rock (Deep Purple Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

APRIL

Fri 3rd:  The Clashed (Clash Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sun 5th:  Gretchen Peters / Inchyra Arts Club, Glencarse / £24.50

Fri 17th:  XSLF / The Corinna, Perth / £11

Tue 21st:  Seasick Steve / Fat Sams Live / £26

MAY

Sat 2nd:  The Smiths Ltd (Smiths Tribute) Beat Generator Live / £9

Sat 23rd:  101% Pantera / Beat Generator Live! / £8.50

JULY

Wed 22nd:  Lionel Ritchie / Edinburgh Castle / £65

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Fri 19th Dec The Springsteen Sessions £11
Sat 27th Dec Stop the Clocks (Oasis Tribute) £9
Sun 28th Dec Live/Wire The AC/DC Show £11
Mon 29th Dec Underground Jam £8
Wed 31st Dec Distorted Euphoria wth Scot Project £19
Sat 3rd Jan Resurrection (Stone Roses Tribute) £9
Sat 24th Jan Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) £10
Thu 5th Feb The Lurkers £9
Sat 21st Feb Simple Minded (Simple Minds Tribute) £7
Sat 7th Mar Hotel Caledonia (Eagles Tribute) £10
Fri 13th Mar Dr Feelgood £11
Sat 14th Mar Damaged Inc (Metallica Tribute) £8.50
Sat 21st Mar Slipknowt (Slipknot Tribute) £8
Sat 28th Mar Deep Purple In Rock (Deep Purple Tribute) £8
Fri 3rd Apr The Clashed (Clash Tribute) £7
Sat 2nd May The Smiths Ltd (Smiths Tribute) £9
Sat 23rd May 101% Pantera £8.50

READING ROOMS

Fri 26th Dec CTRL*ALT*DEFEAT Boxing Day Bash £9
Sun 28th Dec Tyree Cooper £11
Wed 31st Dec Reading Rooms NYE £11
Fri 6th Feb Slam £11

Fri 13th Feb

Headway with Levon Vincent

£11early

£13 after

Fri 27th Feb Harri & Domenic (Subculture)

£8

FAT SAMS

Fri 28th Nov Charity Band Night £11
Sun 20th Dec Anderson, McGinty, Webster & Fisher £11
Wed 31st Dec Waze & Odyssey £13.50 early bird/£16.50 General/£26 VIP
Tue 21st Apr Seasick Steve £26

BUSKERS 

Sat 20th Dec Real Nirvana £8
Wed 24th Dec Merry Funkmas with RTK9000, The Funkin' Idiots & Maxwells Dead £7
Fri 26th Dec Boxing Day with Bez £7
Sat 27th Dec Hector Bizerk £7
Wed 31st Dec Bad Manners £22
Sun 8th Feb The Phantom Band £10
Fri 27th Feb Andrew Metcalfe (Sound of Guns) £7

INCHYRA ARTS CLUB, GLENCARSE

Sun 5th Apr Gretchen Peters £24.50

PERTH VENUES

THE CORINNA

Fri 17th Apr XSLF £11

GLASGOW VENUES

THE ARCHES

Sat 21st Feb Fantazia                               £27.50

EDINBURGH VENUES

EDINBURGH CASTLE

Wed 22nd July Lionel Ritchie                                          £65

 

ABERDEEN

GE ARENA

Sat 21st Feb The Script £38.50

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Thu 12th Feb You Me At Six £22 £23
Thu 19th, Fri 20th Feb The Script £22 £23
Sun 1st Mar Black Keys £22 £23
Sat 7th Mar Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds £22 £23
Sun 8th Mar Spandau Ballet £22 £23
Thu 12th Mar McBusted £22 £23
Tue 17th Mar Usher £22 £23
Fri 20th Mar Paloma Faith £22 £23
Fri 10th Apr Paul Simon & Sting £22 £23
Tue 14th/ Wed 15th Apr Olly Nurs £22 £23
Fri 17th, Sat 18th Apr The Vamps £22 £23
Fri 24th Apr Ben Howard £22 £23
Mon 27th, Tue 28th, Thu 30th Apr & Fri 1st May Take That £22 £23
Tue 19th May Mark Knopfler £22 £23
Wed 20th May S Club 7 £22 £23
Fri 22nd May Belle & Sebastian £22 £23
Mon 1st June 5 Seconds of Summer £22 £23
Wed 10-Mon 15th June Download N/A £72
tue 16th June Fleetwood Mac £22 £23
Tue 23rd June Taylor Swift £22 £23
Tue 23rd June Foo Fighters £24 £26
Tue 30th June John Legend £22 £23
Tue 7th July Neil Diamond £22 £23
Thu 9th-Mon 13th July T In The Park £18 £18
Thu 23rd July Wickerman N/A £45 adult / £40 child
Sat 25th, Sun 26th July Rewind £17 £17
Sat 5th Dec Simply Red £22 £23