Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

JUSTIN BEIBER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 27th / SAT 29th / SUN 30th OCT

BIFFY CLYRO / BELLAHOUSTON PARK, GLASGOW / SAT 27th AUG

ELECTRIC FIELDS / DRUMLANRIG CASTLE, THORNHILL / FRI 26th-SUN 28th AUG

SELENA GOMEZ / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 10th NOV

NICKELBACK / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 24th OCT

OCEAN COLOUR SCENE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 10th DEC

DONNY OSMOND / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 22nd JAN

PLACEBO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 2nd DEC

KENNY ROGERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 31st OCT

STATUS QUO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 20th DEC

ROD STEWART / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 13th DEC / FRI 16th DEC

THE WHO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 29th AUG

 Last updated 25/8/16

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


AUGUST

Wed 24th:  Stan Urban / Clarks / £11

Thu 25th:  Stan Urban / Clarks / £11

Fri 26th:  Green Velvet / Reading Rooms / £22

Fri 26th:  The Bad Kind / Reading Rooms / £6

Sat 27th:  Toxic Twins (Aerosmith Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / Cancelled, refunds from point of purchase

Sat 27th:  Euphoric Nighta present Neptune Project + 2nd Phase / Buskers / £8

SEPTEMBER

Thu 1st:  Orange Claw Hammer / Clarks / £9

Sat 3rd:  Dundee Celt fest 2016 / Downfield Suite / £11

Mon 5th:  Mairi Orr / The Newport, Newport-on-Tay / £11/£9/£7

Wed 7th:  Roddy Woomble / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Thu 8th:  Martin Stephenson / Clarks / £11

Fri 9th:  Headway presents Mind Against / Reading Rooms / £13.50

Fri 9th:  Lizzy & The Banshees / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Fri 9th:  Florian Kupfer / Mains Castle / £19

Fri 9th:  North Atlas / Buskers / £6

Sat 10th:  Resurrection (Stone Roses Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 10th:  Anthem Club Night / Buskers / £11

Sat 10th:  Geek Maggot Bingo / Buskers / £6

Sat 10th:  Dead Label / The Vestry / £5

Wed 14th:  Vera Grace / Buskers / £6

Thu 15th:  Toy Mountains / Buskers / £6

Thu 15th:  Boo Hewerdine / Clarks / £11

Fri 16th:  Baby Strange / Buskers / £8

Fri 16th:  Havana Swing / The Steeple Church / £15

Sat 17th:  Phazed presents Sulta Selects / Reading Rooms / £11

Sat 17th:  Sinnerboy (Rory Gallagher Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 18th:  Cahalen Morrison + Eli West / Roseangle Arts Cafe / £11/£9/£7

Thu 22nd:  Gem Andrews / Clarks / £6

Thu 22nd:  Octoberfest / Discovery Quayside / £11

Fri 23rd:  Octoberfest / Discovery Quayside / £11

Sat 24th:  Octoberfest / Discovery Quayside / £11

Sat 24th:  Kid Canaveral / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sun 25th:  Jacmaster / Reading Rooms / £16.50

Fri 30th:  Absolute Bowie / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 30th:  Catholic Action / Buskers / £7

OCTOBER

Sun 2nd:  Acid Mothers Temple / Buskers / £11

Wed 5th:  Andy Irvine / The Newport / £11/£9/£7

Thu 6th:  Lucy Spraggan / Beat Generator Live! / £13.50

Thu 6th:  Gun / Buskers / £16.50

Sat 8th:  Stillmarillion / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Sat 8th:  Urang Matang / The Kettledrum / £11

Wed 12th:  Admiral Fallow / Buskers / £12.50

Fri 14th:  Tiny Little Robots / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sat 15th:  Rhumba 25 / Ice Factory, Perth / £18.50

Sat 15th:  Talk of the Devil + Hysteria / Beat Generator Live / £9

Wed 19th:  Gavin James / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Thu 20th:  Ian McNabb / Clarks / £11

Thu 20th:  Fall Has Come / Buskers / £9

Fri 21st:  Man Of Moon / Buskers / £6

Fri 21st:  Punktoberfest 6 feat: XSLF / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 22nd:  Punktoberfest 6 feat: Loaded 44 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 22nd:  Erol Alkan / Reading Rooms / £14

Fri 21st / Sat 22nd: Punktoberfest 6 weekend ticket / £17.50

Wed 26th:  Peatbog Faeries / Inchyra Arts Club / £22

Thu 27th:  Roxy Magic (Roxy Music Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sun 30th:  Brix & The Extricated & STOOR / Beat Generator Live! / £13.50

NOVEMBER

Fri 4th:  Hayseed Dixie / Beat Generator Live! / £17.50

Sat 5th:  Skint Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sun 6th:  The Jokers / Buskers / £11

Thu 10th:  Findlay Napier / Clarks / £11

Thu 17th:  The Daintees (Boat To Bolivia) / Clarks / £13.50

Fri 18th:  Indigo Velvet / Buskers / £5

Sat 19th:  Beans on Toast (Spanner in the Works Tour) / Fat Sams / £13.50

Sat 19th:  Mr Scruff / Reading Rooms / £14

Sat 19th:  Gangstagrass / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Thu 24th:  Janet Devlin / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 25th:  999 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 26th :  Gunz 'N' Rozes / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Wed 30th:  The Dunwells / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

DECEMBER

Fri 2nd:  Sex Pistols Experience / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 3rd:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 10th:  Cockney Rejects / Beat Generator Live! / £15.50

Sun 11th:  Galactic Empire / Buskers / £11

Tue 27th:  Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! /  £11

Wed 28th:  AC/DC UK / Beat Generator Live! / £12

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Sat 27th Aug Toxic Twins (Aerosmith Tribute) cancelled
Fri 9th Sept Lizzie & The Banshees £9
Sat 10th Sept Resurrection (Stone Roses Tribute) £9
Sat 17th Sept Sinnerboy (Rory Gallagher Tribute) £11
Sat 24th Sept Kid Canaveral £9
Fri 30th Sept Absolute Bowie £11
Thu 6th Oct Lucy Spraggan £13.50
Sat 8th Oct Stillmarillion £10
Fri 14th Oct Tiny Little Robots £8
Sat 15th Oct Talk of the Devil + Hysteria £9
Wed 19th Oct Gavin James £10
Fri 21st Oct Punktoberfest 6 feat: XSLF £9
Sat 22nd Oct Punktoberfest 6 feat: Loaded 44 £10
Fri 21st / Sat 22nd Oct Punktoberfest 6

Weekend

£17.50

Thu 27th Oct Roxy Magic (Roxy Music Tribute) £11
Sun 30th Oct Brix & The Extricated & STOOR £13.50
Sat 5th Nov Skint Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute) £8
Sat 24th Nov Janet Devlin £11
Fri 25th Nov 999 £11
Sat 26th Nov Gunz 'N' Rozes £9
Fri 2nd Dec Sex Pistols Experienced £11
Sat 3rd Dec Maiden Scotland  £11
Sat 10th Dec Cockney Rejects £15.50
Tue 27th Dec Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute)                        £11

Wed 28th Dec

AC/DC UK     

£12

BUSKERS

Fri 26th Aug

The Bad Kind

£6

Sat 27th Aug

Euphoric Nights present Neptune Project + 2nd Phase

£8

Fri 9th Sept

North Atlas

£6

Sat 10th Sept

Anthem Club Night

£11

Sat 10th Sept

Geek Maggot Bingo

£6

Wed 14th Sept

Vera Grace

£6

Thu 15th Sept

Toy Mountains

£6

Fri 16th Sept

Baby Strange

£8

Fri 30th Sept

Catholic Action

£7

Thu 2nd Oct

Acid Mothers Temple

£11

Thu 6th Oct

Gun

£16.50

Wed 12th Oct

Admiral Fallow

£12.50

Thu 20th Oct

Fall Has Come

£9

Fri 21st Oct

Man Of Moon

£6

Fri 4th Nov

Hayseed Dixie

£17.50

Sun 6th Nov

The Jokers

£11

Fri 18th Nov

Indigo Velvet

£5

Sun 11th Dec

Galactic Empire

£11

CLARKS ON LINDSAY STREET

Wed 24th Aug Stan Urban £11
Thu 25th Aug Stan Urban £11
Thu 1st Sept Orange Claw Hammer £9
Thu 8th Sept Martin Stephenson £11
Thu 15th Sept Boo Hewerdine £11
Thu 22nd Sept Gem Andrews £6
Thu 20th Oct Ian McNabb                                                      £11
Thu 10th Nov Findlay Napier £11
Thu 17th Nov The Daintees (Boat To Bolivia) £13.50

READING ROOMS

Fri 26th Aug Green Velvet sold out
Sat 9th Sept Headway presents Minds Against £13.50
Fri 16th Sept Mungos Hi-Fi with Junior Dread £7
Sat 17th Sept Phazed presents Sulta Selects £11
Sun 25th Sept Jackmaster £16.50
Sat 22nd Oct Erol Alkan £14
Sat 19th Nov Mr Scruff £14

THE VESTRY

Sat 10th Sept Dead Label                                             £5

THE STEEPLE CHURCH

Fri 16th Sept Havana Swing                                             £15

ROSEANGLE ARTS CAFE

Sun 18th Sept Cahalen Morrison + Eli West                            £11/£9/£7

DISCOVERY QUAYSIDE

Thur 22nd Sept Octoberfest                                                                  £11
Fri 23rd Sept Octoberfest £11
Sat 24th Sept Octoberfest £11

 DOWNFIELD SUITE

Sat 3rd Sept Dundee Celt Fest 2016                      £11

THE KETTLEDRUM

Sat 8th Oct Urang Matang                                              £11

  FAT SAMS

Sat 19th Nov Beans on Toast (Spanner in the Works Tour) £13.50

MAINS CASTLE

Fri 9th Sept Florian Kupfer                                          £19

THE NEWPORT

Mon 5th Sept Mairi Orr                                                £11/£9/£7
Wed 5th Oct Andy Irvine £11/£9/£7

INCHYRA ARTS CLUB

Wed 7th Sept Roddy Woomble £16.50
Wed 26th Oct Peatbog Faeries £22
Sat 19th Nov Gangstagrass £16.50
Wed 30th Nov The Dunwells £16.50

ICE FACTORY, PERTH

Sat 8th Oct Rhumba 25                                      £18.50

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Fri 26th Aug Noel Gallagher sold out sold out
Fri 26th Aug Creamfields sold out sold out
Fri 26th - Sun 28th Aug Electric Fields £42 N/A
Sat 27th Aug Biffy Clyro £25 £25
Mon 29th Aug The Who £22 £23
Mon 24th Oct Nickelback £22 £23
Thu 27th / Sat 29th / Sun 30th Oct Justin Beiber £22 £23
Mon 31st Oct Kenny Rogers £22 £23
Thu 10th Nov Selena Gomez £22 £23
Fri 2nd Dec Placebo £22 £23
Sat 10th Dec Ocean Colour Scene £22 £23
Tue 13th Dec Rod Stewart £22 £23
Fri 16th Dec Rod Stewart £22 £23
Tue 20th Dec Status Quo £22 £23
Sun 22nd Jan Donny Osmond £23 £23