Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

BRYAN ADAMS / MONTROSE / SUN 7th AUG

JUSTIN BEIBER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 27th / SAT 29th / SUN 30th OCT

BEYONCE / HAMPDEN PARK, GLASGOW / THU 7th JULY

BIFFY CLYRO / BELLAHOUSTON PARK, GLASGOW / SAT 27th AUG

COLDPLAY / HAMPDEN PARK, GLASGOW / TUE 7th JUNE

COLOURSFEST / BRAEHEAD ARENA, GLASGOW / SAT 4th JUNE

CREAMFIELDS / DARESBURY ESTATE, CHESHIRE / FRI 26th, SAT 27th AUG

DOWNLOAD / DONNINGTON PARK / FRI 10th JUNE - MON 13th JUNE

ELECTRIC FIELDS / DRUMLANRIG CASTLE, THORNHILL / FRI 26th-SUN 28th AUG

GALA ROCKS / COUPAR ANGUS / SUN 31st JULY

NOEL GALLAGHER / BELLAHOUSTON PARK, GLASGOW / FRI 26th AUG

GROOVE LOCH NESS / CLUNE FARM, INVERNESS /  SAT 20th AUG

NICKELBACK / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 24th OCT

DONNY OSMOND / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 22nd JAN

PARTY AT THE PALACE / LINLITHGOW PALACE / SAT 13th AUG, SUN 14th AUG

PLACEBO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 2nd DEC

REWIND FESTIVAL / SCONE PALACE, PERTH / SAT 23rd / SUN 24th JULY

RIHANNA / HAMPDEN PARK, GLASGOW / MON 27th JUNE

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN / HAMPDEN, GLASGOW / WED 1st JUNE

STATUS QUO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 20th DEC

ROD STEWART / RUGBY PARK, KILMARNOCK / FRI 17th JUNE

ROD STEWART / TULLOCH CALEDONIAN STADIUM, INVERNESS / SAT 18th JUNE

T IN THE PARK / STRATHALLAN PARK, PERTHSHIRE / THU 7th - MON 11th JULY

NEIL YOUNG & PROMISE OF THE REAL / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 5th JUNE

 Last updated 30/5/16

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


JUNE

Thu 2nd:  Lisbon / Buskers / £6

Thu 2nd:  Wrenne / Clarks / £9

Sat 4th:  Fools Gold Indie Clubnight with Bez (Happy Mondays) / Buskers / £7

Sat 4th:  Coloursfest / Braehead Arena, Glasgow / £44 early bird

Sat 4th:  Sahara with Billy Mitchell & Sean Finlay / Beat Generator Live! / £6

Sun 5th:  Laura Stevenson / The Vestry / £7

Thu 9th - Sun 12th:  Eden Festival / Raehills Meadows, Moffat / £119 adult / £89 child

Thu 9th:  Calum Campbell / Clarks / £6

Fri 10th:  Festival of House / Cancelled. Refunds from point of purchase.

Sat 11th:  Festival of House / Ice Factroy, Perth / £15.50

Thu 16th:  Out Of Abingdon / Clarks / £9

Fri 17th Root System / Buskers / £6

Sat 18th:  QFX / Buskers / £11

Sat 18th:  Junglism Summer Skank Out 2016 / Mains Castle /  £16.50 

Sun 19th:  Corn Potato String Band / Roseangla Arts Cafe / £11/£9/£7

Thu 23rd:  Rab Noakes / Clarks / £11

Fri 24th:  Twin Pines / Buskers / £7

Fri 24th:  The Smiths Ltd / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Mon 27th:  Vukovi / Buskers / £8

Wed 29th:  Jeni + Billy / Newport Hotel / £11/£9/£7

JULY

Fri 1st:  Joe Deacon Summer Slam / Weavers Tavern / £11

Wed 6th:  Robyn Stapleton / Inchyra Arts Club, Glencarse / £16.50

Thu 7th - Mon 11th July: T in the Park 2016 / Strathallan Castle, Perthshire

Weekend & Camping tickets only:  Thursday entry: £215 / Friday entry: £204 

Thu 14th:  Simply Red / Edinburgh Castle / £60

Fri 15th:  Stereophonics / Edinburgh Castle / SOLD OUT

Sat 23rd:  Runrig / Edinburgh Castle / £49.50

Sat 23rd:  Ultrabeat DJ Set / Weavers Tavern / £11

AUGUST

Sat 6th:  Stop the Clocks (Oasis Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Wed 10th:  Stephanie Urbina Jones with The New Madrids / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Sat 13th:  The Kinks Experience / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 20th:  Gallus Cooper (Alice Cooper Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 27th:  Toxic Twins (Aerosmith Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

SEPTEMBER

Wed 7th:  Roddy Woomble / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Fri 9th:  Lizzy & The Banshees / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Fri 9th:  Florian Kupfer / Mains Castle / £19

Sat 10th:  Resurrection (Stone Roses Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Fri 16th:  Green Jelly / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sat 17th:  Sinnerboy (Rory Gallagher Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 30th:  Absolute Bowie / Beat Generator Live! / £11

OCTOBER

Thu 6th:  Lucy Spraggan / Beat Generator Live! / £13.50

Thu 6th:  Gun / Buskers / £16.50

Sat 8th:  Stillmarillion / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Sat 15th:  Talk of the Devil + Hysteris / Beat Generator Live / £9

Wed 26th:  Peatbog Faeries / Incyra Arts Club / £22

Thu 27th:  Roxy Magic (Roxy Music Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

NOVEMBER

Sat 5th:  Skint Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Thu 24th:  Janet Devlin / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 25th:  999 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 16th Nov:  Gunz 'N' Rozes / Beat Generator Live! / £9

DECEMBER

Fri 2nd:  Sex Pistols Experience / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 3rd:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 19th:  Gangstagrass / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Tue 27th:  Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! /  £11

Wed 28th:  AC/DC UK / Beat Generator Live! / £12

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Sat 4th June Sahara with Billy Mitchell & Sean Finlay £6
Fri 24th June The Smiths Ltd £9
Sat 6th Aug Stop The Clocks (Oasis Tribute) £9
Sat 13th Aug The Kinks Experience £9
Sat 20th Aug Gallus Cooper (Alice Cooper tribute) £9
Sat 27th Aug Toxic Twins (Aerosmith Tribute) £9
Fri 9th Sept Lizzie & The Banshees £9
Sat 10th Sept Resurrection (Stone Roses Tribute) £9
Fri 16th Sept Green Jelly £7
Sat 17th Sept Sinnerboy (Rory Gallagher Tribute) £11
Fri 30th Sept Absolute Bowie £11
Thu 6th Oct Lucy Spraggan £13.50
Sat 8th Oct Stillmarillion £10
Sat 15th Oct Talk of the Devil + Hysteria £9
Thu 27th Oct Roxy Magic (Roxy Music Tribute) £11
Sat 5th Nov Skint Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute) £8
Sat 24th Nov Janet Devlin £11
Fri 25th Nov 999 £11
Sat 26th Nov Gunz 'N' Rozes £9
Fri 2nd Dec Sex Pistols Experienced £11
Sat 3rd Dec Maiden Scotland  £11
Tue 27th Dec Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) £11

Wed 28th Dec

AC/DC UK

£12

BUSKERS

Thur 2nd June

Lisbon

£6

Sat 4th June

Fools Gold Indie Clubnight with Bez (Happy Mondays)

£7

Fri 17th June

Root System

£6

Sat 18th June

QFX

£11

Fri 24th June

Twin Pines

£7

Mon 27th June

Vukovi

£8

Thu 6th Oct

Gun

£16.50

CLARKS ON LINDSAY STREET

Thu 2nd June Wrenne £9
Thu 9th June Calum Campbell £6
Thu 16th June Out Of Abingdon £9
Thu 23rd June Rab Noakes £11

WEAVERS TAVERN

Fri 1st July Joe Deacon Summer Slam £11
Sat 23rd July Ultrabeat DJ Set £11

PANMURE ESTATE, PITLIVIE FARM, ANGUS

Fri 10th June - Sat 11th June Festival of House                      

Cancelled. Refunds from point of purchase.

ROSEANGLE ARTS CAFE

Sun 19th June Corn Potato String Band £11/£9/£7

ICE FACTORY

Sat 11th June Festival of House                                       £15.50

 

NEWPORT HOTEL

Wed 29th June Jeni + Billy £11/£9/£7

THE VESTRY

Sun 5th June Laura Stevenson                                              £7

MAINS CASTLE

Sat 18th June Junglism Summer Skank Out 2016 £16.50
Fri 9th Sept Florian Kupfer £19

INCHYRA ARTS CLUB

Wed 7th Sept Roddy Woomble £16.50
Wed 6th July Robyn Stapleton £16.50
Wed 10th Aug Stephanie Urbina Jones with The New Madrids £16.50
Wed 26th Oct Peatbog Faeries £22
Sat 19th Dec Gangstagrass £16.50

STRATHALLAN CASTLE, PERTHSHIRE

Thu 7th - Mon 11th July

T in the Park 2016

Weekend & Camping: Thursday entry: £215 / Friday entry: £204

BRAEHEAD ARENA, GLASGOW

Sat 4th June Coloursfest                                                  £44 early bird

REAHILLS MEADOWS, MOFFAT

Thu 9th - Sun 12th June Eden Festival                                                                    £119 adult / £89 child

EDINBURGH CASTLE

Thu 14th July Simply Red                                                                     £60
Fri 15th July Stereophonics SOLD OUT

Sat 23rd July

Runrig £49.50

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Wed 1st June Bruce Springsteen £24 £26
Sat 4th June Coloursfest £28 £28
Sun 5th June Neil Young & Promise of the Real £22 £23
Tue 7th June Coldplay £24 £26
Fri 10th - Sat 11th June Festival of House Cancelled, refunds Cancelled, refunds
Fri 10th - Mon 13th June Download £74 N/A
Fri 17th June Rod Stewart £32 N/A
Sat 18th June Rod Stewart £36 N/A
Mon 27th June Rihanna £24 £26
Thu 7th July Beyonce £24 £26
Thu 7th - Mon 11th July T in the Park £18 £18
Sat 23rd / Sun 24th July Rewind Festival £18 £18
Sun 31st July Gala Rocks £6 N/A
Sun 7th Aug Bryan Adams £17 £17
Sat 13th / Sun 14th Aug Party At The Palace £24 N/A
Sat 20th Aug Groove Loch Ness £35 N/A
Fri 26th Aug Noel Gallagher £25 £25
Fri 26th Aug Creamfields £70 N/A
Fri 26th - Sun 28th Aug Electric Fields £42 N/A
Sat 27th Aug Biffy Clyro £25 £25
Mon 24th Oct Nickelback £22 £23
Thu 27th / Sat 29th / Sun 30th Oct Justin Beiber £22 £23
Fri 2nd Dec Placebo £22 £23
Tue 20th Dec Status Quo £22 £23
Sun 22nd Jan Donny Osmond £23 £23