home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

Local Dundee shows are in white - all others are in grey.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

AC/DC / HAMPDEN PARK, GLASGOW / SUN 28th JUNE

BELLE & SEBASTIAN / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 22nd MAY

BLACK KEYS / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 1st MAR

COLOURSFEST / BRAEHEAD ARENS / SAT 6th JUNE

CREAMFILEDS / DARESBURY ESTATE, CHESHIRE / FRI 28th AUG

NEIL DIAMOND / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 7th JULY

DOWNLOAD / DONNINGTON PARK / WED 10th, THU 11th JUNE

PALOMA FAITH / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 20th MAR

5 SECONDS OF SUMMER / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 1st JUNE

FLEETWOOD MAC / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 16th, WED 17th JUNE & WED 8th JULY

FOO FIGHTERS / MURRAYFIELD, EDINBURGH / TUE 23rd JUNE

NOEL GALLAGHER'S HIGH FLYING BIRDS / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 7th MAR

ARIANA GRANDE / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 8th JUNE

BEN HOWARD / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 24th APR

ELTON JOHN / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 19th JUNE

MARK KNOPFLER / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 19th MAY 

JOHN LEGEND / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 30th JUNE

McBUSTED / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 12th, WED 13th MAR

NICKI MINAJ / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 12th APR

MORRISSEY / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 21st MAR

OLLY MURS / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 14th, WED 15th & THU 16th APR

NICKELBACK / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 14th NOV

ONE DIRECTION / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 8th, THU 9th OCT

REWIND / SCONE PALACE / SAT 25th, SUN 26th JULY

LIONEL RICHIE / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 6th MAR

S CLUB 7 / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 20th MAY

THE SCRIPT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 19th, FRI 20th FEB

PAUL SIMON & STING / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 10th APR

SIMPLY RED / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 5th DEC

TAKE THAT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW MON 27th, TUE 28th, THU 30th APR & FRI 1st MAY

SPANDAU BALLET / THE HYRO, GLASGOW / SUN 8th MAR

TAYLOR SWIFT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 23rd JUNE

TAKE THAT / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW MON 27th, TUE 28th, THU 30th APR & FRI 1st MAY

T IN THE PARK / STRATHALLAN CASTLE, PERTH / THU 9th-MON 13th JULY

TWIN ATLANTIC / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 9th MAY

USHER / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 17th MAR

U2 / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 6th, SAT 7th NOV

THE VAMPS / THE HYRDO, GLASGOW / FRI 17th, SAT 18th APR

WICKERMAN / DUNDRENNAN / THU 23rd JULY

YOU ME AT SIX / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 12th FEB

Last updated 29/1/15

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


JANUARY

Thu 29th:  Jeffrey Foucault / Inchyra Arts Club / £16

Sat 31st:  Talk of the Town (Pretenders Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sat 31st:  Gunz n Rozes / Busbys Live /  Montrose  / £6

FEBRUARY

Wed 4th:  Altered Sky / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Thu 5th:  The Lurkers / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Thu 5th:  Martin Stephenson / Clarks on Lindsay Street / £7

Fri 6th:  Colin Clyne and the Carrons / Cafe Drummonds, Aberdeen / £6

Fri 6th:  Slam / Reading Rooms / £11

Fri 6th:  Fools Gold Indie Clubnight / Buskers / £6

Sat 7th:  Paolo Martini (Paolo Nutini Tribute) / £4

Sat 7th:  Emerald Sunday / Buskers / £6

Sat 7th:  Scott Williams, Jamie Daw, Wullie Dickson / Mains Castle / £9

Sun 8th:  The Phantom Band / Buskers / £10

Thu 12th:  Islasorna / Buskers / £6

Fri 13th:  Headway with Levon Vincent / £11 early / £13 after

Fri 13th:  Alright The Captain / Drouthys / £6

Sat 14th:  VIP Ladies Night 50 Shades of Grey / Cineworld and Fat Sams / £32

Wed 18th:  Incite / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sat 21st:  The Mirror Trap EP Launch / Buskers / £6

Sat 21st:  Simple Minded (Simple Minds Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sat 21st:  The Script / GE Arena, Aberdeen / £38.50 Sold out

Sat 2st:  Fantazia / The Arches, Glasgow / £27.50

Fri 27th:  Andrew Metcalfe (Sound of Guns) / Buskers / £7

Fri 27th:  Harri & Domenic (Subculture) / Reading Rooms / £8

Sat 28th:  Millsyeck Album Launch / Buskers / £6

Sat 28th:  Punk Rock Made in Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £9

MARCH

Thu 5th:  Abdominal & The Obliques / Reading Rooms / £8

Thu 5th:  Ben Glover and Angel Snow / Inchyra Arts Club / £15.50

Thu 5th:  Culann / Drouthys / £6

Fri 6th:  Mungos Hi-Fi / Reading Rooms / £8

Sat 7th:  Hotel Caledonia (Eagles Tribute) / Beat Generator LIve! / £10

Wed 11th :  Leo & Anto (Saw Doctors)  / Inchyra Arts Club / £15

Fri 13th:  Dr Feelgood / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 13th:  T'Pau / Montrose Town Hall / £24

Sat 14th:  Damaged Inc (Metallica Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8.50

Sat 14th:  Franz Nicolay / Buskers / £6

Sat 21st:  Slipknowt (Slipknot Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Thu 26th:  Daimh with The Dave MacKay Band / Inchyra Atrs Club / £16

Sat 28th:  Deep Purple in Rock (Deep Purple Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sun 29th:  We Came From Wolves / Beat Generator Live! / £7

APRIL

Fri 3rd:  The Clashed (Clash Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Fri 3rd:  CTRL*ALT*DEFEAT present VITALIC / Reading Roomd / £16

Sun 5th:  Gretchen Peters / Inchyra Arts Club, Glencarse / £24.50

Fri 10th:  The Sherlocks / Buskers / £7

Sat 11th:  Skint Lizzy / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Sat 11th:  Gilles Peterson & MC Earl Zinger / Reading Rooms / £16

Fri 17th:  XSLF / The Corinna, Perth / £11

Sat 18th:  Target 5 / Beat Generator Live! / £6

Tue 21st:  Seasick Steve / Fat Sams Live / Sold Out

Thu 23rd:  Blues in the Byre with The Lewis Hamilton Band / Inchyra Arts Club / £16

MAY

Fri 1st:  Lizzie and the Banshees + The Cureheads / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 2nd:  The Smiths Ltd (Smiths Tribute) Beat Generator Live / £9

Sat 23rd:  101% Pantera / Beat Generator Live! / £8.50

Wed 27th:  Budapest Cafe Orchestra / Inchyra Arts Club / £13.50

JULY

Wed 22nd:  Lionel Richie / Edinburgh Castle / £65

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Sat 31st Jan Talk of the Town (Pretenders Tribute) £7
Wed 4th Feb Altered Sky £7
Thu 5th Feb The Lurkers £9
Wed 18th Feb Incite £7
Sat 21st Feb Simple Minded (Simple Minds Tribute) £7
Sat 28th Feb Punk Rock Made in Scotland (Nice'n'Sleazy fundraiser) £9
Sat 7th Mar Hotel Caledonia (Eagles Tribute) £10
Fri 13th Mar Dr Feelgood £11
Sat 14th Mar Damaged Inc (Metallica Tribute) £8.50
Sat 21st Mar Slipknowt (Slipknot Tribute) £8
Sat 28th Mar Deep Purple In Rock (Deep Purple Tribute) £8
Sun 29th Mar We Came From Wolves £7
Fri 3rd Apr The Clashed (Clash Tribute) £7
Sat 11th Apr Skint Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute) £7
Sat 18th Apr Target 5 £6
Fri 1st May Lizzie and the Banshees + The Cureheads £9
Sat 2nd May The Smiths Ltd (Smiths Tribute) £9
Sat 23rd May 101% Pantera £8.50

READING ROOMS

Fri 6th Feb Slam £11

Fri 13th Feb

Headway with Levon Vincent

£11early

£13 after

Fri 27th Feb Harri & Domenic (Subculture)

£8

Thu 5th Mar Abdominal & The Obliques

£8

Fri 6th Mar Mungos Hi-Fi Feat Charlie P (Album launch party)

£8

Fri 3rd Apr CTRL*ALT*DEFEAT present Vitalic

£16

Sat 11th Apr Gilles Peterson & MC Earl Zinger £16

FAT SAMS

Sat 14th Feb VIP Ladies Night inc 50 Shades of Grey at Cineworld £32
Tue 21st Apr Seasick Steve Sold Out

BUSKERS 

Fri 6th Feb Fools Gold Indie Clubnight £6
Sat 7th Feb Emerald Sunday, Amber Road & Ferus Cane £6
Sun 8th Feb The Phantom Band £10
Thu 12th Feb Islasorna £6
Sat 21st Feb The Mirror Trap £6
Fri 27th Feb Andrew Metcalfe (Sound of Guns) £7
Sat 28th Feb Millsyeck Album Launch £6
Sat 14th Mar Franz Nicolay £6
Fri 10th Apr The Sherlocks £7

CLARKS ON LINDSAY STREET

Thu 5th Feb Martin Stephenson                                            £7  

 

DROUTHYS

Fri 13th Feb Alright The Captain £6
Thu 5th Mar Culann                                                                   £6  

MAINS CASTLE 

Sat 7th Feb Scott Williams, Jamie Daw & Wullie Dickson £9

 

CASK & CORK

Sat 7th Feb Paolo Martini (Paolo Nutini Tribute) £4

 

 

INCHYRA ARTS CLUB, GLENCARSE

Thu 29th Jan Jeffrey Foucault £16
Thu 5th Mar Ben Glove and Angel Snow £15.50
Wed 11th Mar Leo & Anto (Saw Doctors) £15
Thu 26th Mar Daimh and The Dave MacKay Band £16
Sun 5th Apr Gretchen Peters £24.50
Thu 23rd Apr Blues in the Byre with The lewis Hamilton Band £16
Wed 27th May Budapest Cafe Orchestra £13.50

MONTROSE VENUES

TOWN HALL

Sat 31st Jan Gunz n Rozes and Emerald Sunday £6

 

BUSBYS LIVE

Fri 13th Mar T'Pau                                      £24

 

PERTH VENUES

THE CORINNA

Fri 17th Apr XSLF £11

GLASGOW VENUES

THE ARCHES

Sat 21st Feb Fantazia                               £27.50

EDINBURGH VENUES

EDINBURGH CASTLE

Wed 22nd July Lionel Richie                                          £65

 

ABERDEEN

GE ARENA

Sat 21st Feb The Script Sold out

CAFE DRUMMONDS

Fri 6th Feb Colin Clyne and the Carrons £6

 

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Thu 12th Feb You Me At Six £22 £23
Thu 19th, Fri 20th Feb The Script £22 £23
Sun 1st Mar Black Keys £22 £23
Fri 6th Mar Lionel Richie £22 £23
Sat 7th Mar Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds £22 £23
Sun 8th Mar Spandau Ballet £22 £23
Thu 12th, Fri 13th Mar McBusted £22 £23
Tue 17th Mar Usher £22 £23
Fri 20th Mar Paloma Faith £22 £23
Sat 21st Mar Morrissey £22 £23
Fri 10th Apr Paul Simon & Sting £22 £23
Sun 12th Apr Nicki Minaj £22 £23
Tue 14th/ Wed 15th/Thu 16th Apr Olly Murs £22 £23
Fri 17th, Sat 18th Apr The Vamps £22 £23
Fri 24th Apr Ben Howard £22 £23
Mon 27th, Tue 28th, Thu 30th Apr & Fri 1st May Take That £22 £23
Sat 9th May Twin Atlantic £22 £23
Tue 19th May Mark Knopfler £22 £23
Wed 20th May S Club 7 £22 £23
Fri 22nd May Belle & Sebastian £22 £23
Mon 1st June 5 Seconds of Summer £22 £23
Sat 6th June Coloursfest £27 £27
Mon 8th June Ariana Grande £22  £23
Wed 10-Mon 15th June Download N/A £72
Tue 16th/ Wed 17th June & Wed 8th July Fleetwood Mac £22 £23
Fri 19th June Elton John £22 £23
Tue 23rd June Taylor Swift £22 £23
Tue 23rd June Foo Fighters £24 £26
Sun 28th June AC/DC £24 £26
Tue 30th June John Legend £22 £23
Tue 7th July Neil Diamond £22 £23
Thu 9th-Mon 13th July T In The Park £18 £18
Thu 23rd July Wickerman N/A £45 adult / £40 child
Sat 25th, Sun 26th July Rewind £17 £17
Fri 28th, Sat 29th Aug Creamfields £68 N/A
Wed 8th, Thu 9th Oct One Direction £22 £23
Fri 6th, Sat 7th Nov U2 £22 £23
Sat 14th Nov Nickelback £22 £23
Sat 5th Dec Simply Red £22 £23