Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

BRYAN ADAMS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 5th MAY

BRYAN ADAMS / MONTROSE / SUN 7th AUG

ADELE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 25th / SAT 26th MAR

A-HA / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 28th MAR

JUSTIN BEIBER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 27th / SAT 29th / SUN 30th OCT

BONFEST / KIRRIEMUIR / SAT 29th / SUN 30th APR / SUN 1st MAY

BUSTED / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 13th / SAT 14th MAY

CHVRCHES / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 2nd APR

COLDPLAY / HAMPDEN PARK, GLASGOW / TUE 7th JUNE

CREAMFIELDS / DARESBURY ESTATE, CHESHIRE / FRI 26th, SAT 27th AUG

DIXIE CHICKS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 3rd MAY

DON'T LET DADDY KNOW, INGLISTON, EDINBURGH / SAT 27th FEB

DOWNLOAD / DONNINGTON PARK / FRI 10th JUNE - MON 13th JUNE

5 SECONDS OF SUMMER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 19th / WED 20th APR

NOEL GALLAGHER'S HIGH FLYING BIRDS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 21st APR

ELLIE GOULDING / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 18th MAR

JANET JACKSON / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 4th APR 

JAMES / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 19th MAY

LITTLE MIX / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 19th MAR / TUE 5th APR

MACKLEMORE & RYAN LEWIS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 13th APR

MANIC STREEET PREACHERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 21st MAY

MUSE / THE HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 17th, MON 18th APR

REWIND FESTIVAL / SCONE PALACE, PERTH / SAT 23rd / SUN 24th JULY

RIHANNA / HAMPDEN PARK, GLASGOW / MON 27th JUNE

ROD STEWART / RUGBY PARK, KILMARNOCK / FRI 17th JUNE

ROD STEWART / TULLOCH CALEDONIAN STADIUM, INVERNESS / SAT 18th JUNE

T IN THE PARK / STRATHALLAN PARK, PERTHSHIRE / THU 7th - MON 11th JULY

THE VAMPS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 8th / SAT 9th APR

WET WET WET / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 12th MAR

WICKERMAN / EAST KIRKCARSWELL, DUNDRENNAN / THU 21st JULY

NEIL YOUNG & PROMISE OF THE REAL / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 5th JUNE

 Last updated 12/2/16

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


FEBRUARY

Fri 12th:  A Night with Chris Duckenfield / Reading Rooms / £11

Fri 12th:  Fools Gold Indie Clubnight / Buskers / £6

Fri 12th:  Sensational David Bowie Tribute Band / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 13th:  Mungos Hi-Fi / reading rooms / £7

Thu 18th:  Martin Stephenson / Clarks / £11

Fri 19th:  Harri & Domenic / Reading Rooms / £9

Sat 20th:  Damaged Inc (Metallica Tribute) / Beat Generator / £8.50 Rescheduled date/ original tickets are valid

Sat 20th:  Euphoric Nights presents ReORDER with Manuel Le Saux & Sam Jones / Buskers / £8 early bird

Wed 24th:  Creeper / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Thu 25th:  Uk Throwdown Tour 2016 / Buskers / £8

Thu 25th:  Mo Evans & Stephanie Fraser / Clarks / £6

Fri 26th:  Mardi Gras Re-Union / Club Tropicana/Fat Sams / £7

Fri 26th:  An Evening with Spiritualist Norma Malcolm / Craigtay Hotel / £12

Sat 27th:  Don't Let Daddy Know with Steve Angello etc / Ingliston Edinburgh / £38 early bird

Sat 27th:  Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Sun 28th:  The Horsenecks / Roseangle Arts Cafe / £11/£9/£7

MARCH

Wed 2nd:  Fickle Friends / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Thu 3rd:  Hard Rain (The songs of Bob Dylan) / Clarks / £6

Fri 4th:  Daniel Avery / Reading Rooms / £13

Fri 4th:  Ricky Ross / The Steeple / £25 cash only as all proceeds to the Hot Chocolate Trust

Fri 4th:  Slipknowt / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sat 5th:  Sea of Treachery / Nexilva / Cliffburn Hotel, Arbroath / £6

Sat 5th:  A Pie, A Pint & A Giggle with Rob Kane and Stu Who / Craigtay Hotel / £16.50

Sat 5th: Blues & Roots Night / The Friary / £10

Sat 5th:  Model Aeroplanes / Fat Sams / £10

Sat 5th:  Hotel Caledonia (Eagles Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Wed 9th:  Vera Van Heeringen / Newport Hotel / £11/£9/£7

Thu 10th:  Shirley Wishart / Clarks / £5

Fri 11th:  Dixon Avenue Basement Jams with special guest Big Miz / Reading Rooms / £9

Sat 12th:  Simple Minded / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Thu 17th:  The Bevvy Sisters / Clarks / £8

Sat 19th:  Bad Name (Bon Jovi Tribute) Vs Gunz 'N Rozes / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Sun 20th:  North Atlantic Project + Machrihanish / Roseangle Arts Cafe / £11/£9/£7

Mon 21st:  Jeff Rosenstock, Great Cynics, Stonethrower & Broken Stories / £8

Thu 24th:  James Grant / Clarks / £11

Fri 25th:  A Night with Andrew Weatherall / £11

Fri 25th:  The Sesh Static E.P. Launch / Beat Generator Live! / £6

Sat 26th:  UK Ramones / Beat Generator Live! / £7

APRIL

Fri 1st:  The Clashed (Clash Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Fri 1st:  Slam / Reading Rooms / £11

Sat 2nd:  Autodisco presents RAHAAN / Reading Rooms / £11

Sat 2nd:  Slaughterpit with Collapse plus Support / Beat Generator Live! / £5.50 early bird

Wed 6th: Doghouse Roses / Newport Hotel / £11/£9/£7

Thu 7th:  Swiss Family Orbison / The Caves, Edinburgh / £15

Fri 8th:  All Good presents Heidi / Reading Rooms / £16.50

Sat 9th:  Transition and Filthy present Signum / Buskers / £11

Sun 10th:  Swiss Family Orbison / Fat Sams / £15

Thu 21st:  Dropkick / Clarks / £6

Fri 22nd:  Spear of Destiny / Beat Generator Live! / £13

Sun 24th:  Russell De Carle / Roseangle Arts Cafe / £11/£9/£7

Thu 28th:  Rory McLeod / Clarks / £8

Fri 29th:  Headway 12th Birthday with Dave Clarke / Reading Rooms / £16.50

MAY

Fri 6th:  Megadeth UK / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sat 14th:  Doors Alive / Buskers / £16.50

Sat 14th:  Target 5 / Beat Generator Live! / £7

Thu 26th:  Malcolm Middleton / Beat Generator Live! / £11

JUNE

Sun 19th:  Corn Potato String Band / Roseangla Arts Cafe / £11/£9/£7

Fri 24th:  The Smiths Ltd / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Wed 29th:  Jeni + Billy / Newport Hotel / £11/£9/£7

JULY

Thu 14th:  Simply Red / Edinburgh Castle / £60

Fri 15th:  Stereophonics / Edinburgh Castle / SOLD OUT

Sat 23rd:  Runrig / Edinburgh Castle / £49.50

SEPTEMBER

Fri 30th:  Absolute Bowie / Beat Generator Live! / £11

OCTOBER

Sat 8th:  Stillmarillion / Beat Generator Live! / £10

NOVEMBER

Fri 25th:  999 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

DECEMBER

Fri 2nd:  Sex Pistols Experience / beat Generator Live! / £11

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Fri 12th Feb Sensational David Bowie Tribute Band £9
Sat 20th Feb Damaged Inc (Metallica Tribute) Rescheduled date, original tickets are valid £8.50
Wed 24th  Feb            Creeper £8
Sat 27th Feb Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) £10
Wed 2nd Mar Fickle Friends                                                                         £8
Fri 4th Mar Slipknowt £8
Sat 5th Mar Hotel Caledonia (Eagles Tribute) £10
Sat 12th Mar Simple Minded £8
Sat 19th Mar Bad Name (Bon Jovi Tribute) Vs Gunz 'N' Rozes £10
Fri 25th Mar The Sesh Static E.P. Launch £6
Sat 26th Mar UK Ramones £7
Fri 1st Apr The Clashed (Clash Tribute) £7
Sat 2nd Apr Slaughterpit with Collapse plus Support £5.50 early bird
Fri 22nd Apr Spear of Destiny £13
Fri 6th May Megadeth UK £8
Thu 26th May     Malcolm Middleton £11
Sat 14th May Target 5 £7
Fri 24th June The Smiths Ltd £9
Fri 30th Sept Absolute Bowie £11
Sat 8th Oct Stillmarillion £10
Fri 25th Nov 999 £11
Fri 2nd Dec Sex Pistols Experienced £11

READING ROOMS

Fri 12th Feb A Night with Chris Duckenfield £11
Sat 13th Feb Mungos Hi-Fi £7
Fri 19th Feb Harri & Domenic £9
Fri 4th Mar Daniel Avery £13
Fri 11th Mar Dixon Avenue Basement Jams with special guest Big Miz £9
Fri 25th Mar A Night with Andrew Weatherall £11
Fri 1st Apr Slam £11
Sat 2nd Apr Autodisco presents RAHAAN £11
Fri 8th Apr All Good presents Heidi £16.50
Fri 29th Apr Headway 12th Birthday with Dave Clarke £16.50

CLARKS ON LINDSAY STREET

Thu 18th Feb Martin Stephenson £11
Thu 25th Feb Mo Evans & Stephanie Fraser £6
Thu 3rd Mar Hard Rain (The songs of Bob Dylan) £6
Thu 10th Mar Shirley Wishart £5
Thu 17th Mar The Bevvy Sisters £8
Thu 24th Mar James Grant £11
Thu 21st Apr Dropkick £6
Thu 28th Apr Rory McLeod £8

THE STEEPLE CHURCH

Fri 4th Mar Ricky Ross (Cash only as all proceeds to The Hot Chocolate Trust

 

£25

 ROSEANGLE ARTS CAFE

Sun 28th Feb The Horsenecks                                                                          £11/£9/£7
Sun 20th Mar The North Atlantic Project + Machrihanish £11/£9/£7
Sun 24th Apr Russell De Carle £11/£9/£7
Sun 19th June Corn Potato String Band £11/£9/£7

NEWPORT HOTEL

Wed 9th Mar Vera Van Heeringen                                                                        £11/£9/£7
Wed 6th Apr Doghouse Roses £11/£9/£7
Wed 29th June Jeni + Billy £11/£9/£7

 

FAT SAMS

Fri 26th Feb Mardi Gras Re-Union £6
Sat 5th Mar Model Aeroplanes                                      £10
Sun 10th Apr Swiss Family Orbison £15

 BUSKERS 

Fri 12th Feb

Fools Gold Indie Clubnight

£6

Sat 20th Feb

Euphoric Nights presents ReORDER with Manuel Le Saux & Sam Jones

£8

Thu 26th Feb

Uk Throwdown Tour 2016

£8

Sat 9th Apr

Transition and Filthy present Signum

£11

Sat 14th May

Doors Alive

£16.50

CONROY'S BASEMENT

Mon 21st Mar Jeff Rosenstock, Great Cynics, Stonethrower & Broken Stories £8

THE FRIARY

Sat 5th Mar

Blues & Roots Night

£10

CRAIGTAY HOTEL

Fri 26th Feb An Evening with Spiritualist Norma Malcolm £13
Sat 5th Mar A Pie, A Pint & A Giggle with Rob Kane and Stu Who £16.50

CLIFFBURN HOTEL, ARBROATH

Sat 5th Mar

Sea of Treachery / Nexilva

£6

THE CAVES, EDINBURGH

Thu 7th Apr Swiss family Orbison                                                               £15

  INGLISTON, EDINBURGH

Sat 27th Feb Don't Let Daddy Know with Steve Angello etc £38 early bird

 EDINBURGH CASTLE

Thu 14th July Simply Red                                                                     £60
Fri 15th July Stereophonics SOLD OUT

Sat 23rd July

Runrig £49.50

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Sat 27th Feb Don't Let Daddy Know £27 £29
Sat 12th Mar Wet Wet Wet £22 £23
Fri 18th Mar Ellie Goulding £22 £23
Sat 19th Mar Little mix £22 £23
Fri 25th / Sat 26th Mar Adele £22 £23
Mon 28th Mar A-Ha £22 £23
Sat 2nd Apr Chvrches £22 £23
Mon 4th Apr Janet Jackson £22 £23
Tue 5th Apr Little Mix £22 £23
Fri 8th / Sat 9th Apr The Vamps £22 £23
Wed 13th Apr Macklemore & Ryan Lewis £22 £23
Sun 17th / Mon 18th Apr Muse £22 £23
Tue 19th / Wed 20th Apr 5 Seconds of Summer £22 £23
Thu 21st Apr Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds £22 £23

Fri 29th / Sat 30th Apr

Sun 1st May

Bonfest £12 £12
Tue 3rd May Dixie Chicks £22 £23
Thu 5th May Bryan Adams £22 £23
Fri 13th / Sat 14th May Busted £22 £23
Thu 19th May James £22 £23
Sat 21st May Manic Street Preachers £22 £23
Sun 5th June Neil Young & Promise of the Real £22 £23
Tue 7th June Colplay £24 £26
Fri 10th - Mon 13th June Download £74 N/A
Fri 17th June Rod Stewart £32 N/A
Thu 21st July Wickerman £47 adult / £42 child N/A
Sat 18th June Rod Stewart £36 N/A
Mon 27th June Rihanna £24 £26
Thu 7th - Mon 11th July T in the Park £18 £18
Sat 23rd / Sun 24th July Rewind Festival £18 £18
Sun 7th Aug Bryan Adams £17 £17
Fri 26th Aug Creamfields £70 N/A
Thu 27th / Sat 29th / Sun 30th Oct Justin Beiber £22 £23