Home History Dinna ask Record Players for sale Concert Tickets Box Office Dundee Record Fairs Badges made to order Links Photo Gallery General Enquiries

Opening Hours:
Monday - Saturday:
9.00am - 5.30pm
Sunday: 12.00 - 4.30pm

 

CONCERT TICKETS BOX OFFICE

This is a listing of events where tickets can be purchased over the counter at Groucho's. All prices shown are fully inclusive of booking fees.

For your convenience we have two listings, the first is a diary of events followed by a listing by venue. 

Unfortunately tickets can't be kept aside or ordered online. Personal callers and phone orders (with debit cards) only. Tickets can only be collected in store.

TO ORDER BY PHONE - SIMPLY CALL GROUCHO'S ON (01382) 228496 WITH DEBIT CARD DETAILS - TICKETS CAN THEN BE COLLECTED AT YOUR CONVENIENCE.

If you're promoting an event or show we can print your tickets for you - high speed low cost thermal ticket printing - your tickets can be ready in minutes - ask for more details at Groucho's on 01382 228496.


 

COACH TRAVEL NOW AVAILABLE FOR THE FOLLOWING SHOWS 

BAD COMPANY / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 25th OCT

BASTILLE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 12th NOV

JUSTIN BEIBER / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 27th / SAT 29th / SUN 30th OCT

BLACK SABBATH / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 24th JAN

FATBOY SLIM / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 9th DEC

5th HARMONY / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 6th OCT

JESS GLYNNE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 21st NOV

MADNESS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / THU 15th DEC

NICKELBACK / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 24th OCT

THE 1975 / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 19th DEC

OCEAN COLOUR SCENE / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SAT 10th DEC

DONNY OSMOND / HYDRO, GLASGOW / SUN 22nd JAN

PLACEBO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 2nd DEC

KENNY ROGERS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / MON 31st OCT

SIMPLY RED / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 16th NOV

STATUS QUO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 20th DEC

ROD STEWART / HYDRO, GLASGOW / TUE 13th DEC / FRI 16th DEC

TRAVIS / HYDRO, GLASGOW / WED 21st DEC

THE WHO / HYDRO, GLASGOW / FRI 7th APR

 Last updated 30/9/16

EVENTS DIARY

A FURTHER LISTING BY VENUE FOLLOWS FURTHER DOWN


SEPTEMBER

Fri 30th:  Absolute Bowie / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 30th:  Catholic Action / Buskers / £7

Fri 30th:  QFX / Tropicana / Vogue / Fat Sams / £6

OCTOBER

Sat 1st:  Hordes of Belial / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Sat 1st:  Billy Mitchell / Conroy's Basement / £7

Sun 2nd:  Acid Mothers Temple / Buskers / £11

Sun 2nd:  Hot Cats with Palms Trax / Reading Rooms / £9

Wed 5th:  Andy Irvine / The Newport / £11/£9/£7

Wed 5th:  Divides / Buskers / £7

Thu 6th:  Lucy Spraggan / Beat Generator Live! / £13.50

Thu 6th:  Gun / Buskers / £16.50

Thu 6th:  Orange Claw Hammer / Clarks / £9

Thu 6th:  The Cardboard Swords, The Sinking Feeling, Please Believe! / Conroy's Basement / £6

Fri 7th:  PMX, Sink Alaska, Elk Gang, Tragical History Tour / Conroy's Basement / £6

Fri 7th:  Optimo / Reading Rooms / £11

Fri 7th:  Fools Gold Indie Clubnight / Buskers / £6

Sat 8th:  Stillmarillion / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Sat 8th:  Urang Matang / The Kettledrum / £11

Sat 8th:  Girobabies / Buskers / £8

Wed 12th:  Admiral Fallow / Buskers / £12.50

Thur 13th:  Louise Distras / The Vestry / £7

Fri 14th:  B. Traits / Rrading Rooms / £13

Fri 14th:  Tiny Little Robots / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sat 15th:  Rhumba 25 / Ice Factory, Perth / £18.50

Sat 15th:  Talk of the Devil + Hysteria / Beat Generator Live / £9

Wed 19th:  Gavin James / Beat Generator Live! / £10

Thu 20th:  Ian McNabb / Clarks / £11

Thu 20th:  Fall Has Come / Buskers / £9

Fri 21st Chris T-T, Chrissy Barnacle + Paper Rifles / Conroy's Basement / £8

Fri 21st:  Dixon Avenue Basement Jams + Fear E / Reading Rooms / £9

Fri 21st:  Man Of Moon / Buskers / £6

Fri 21st:  Punktoberfest 6 feat: XSLF / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Sat 22nd:  Punktoberfest 6 feat: Loaded 44 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 22nd:  Erol Alkan / Reading Rooms / Postponed until Fri 2nd Dec original tickets valid or refund from point of purchase

Fri 21st / Sat 22nd: Punktoberfest 6 weekend ticket / £17.50

Wed 26th:  Peatbog Faeries / Inchyra Arts Club / £22

Wed 26th:  Almeida + maxwell's Dead / The Vestry / £6

Thu 27th:  Roxy Magic (Roxy Music Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Thu 27th:  Lake Como / Fat Sams / £6

Sat 29th:  Shades of Rhythm / Buskers / £14

Sat 29th: Book Club Halloween Party / Reading Rooms / £9

Sat 29th:  Distorted Euphoria Halloween Hardstyle with Stephanie, Luminite & Al Twisted / Beat Generator Live! / £16.50

Sun 30th:  Brix & The Extricated & STOOR / Beat Generator Live! / £13.50

NOVEMBER

Thu 3rd:  RavenEye / Beat Generator Live / £8

Thu 3rd:  Dr Suzanne Seedyk's Teddy Bears Rule in aid of the ARCHIE Foundation / Steps Theatre / £13

Fri 4th:  Headway presents Joy Orbison / Reading Rooms / £16.50

Fri 4th:  Hayseed Dixie / Beat Generator Live! / £17.50

Sat 5th:  Skint Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! / £8

Sun 6th:  The Jokers / Buskers / £11

Thu 10th:  Findlay Napier / Clarks / £11

Sat 12th:  Root System / Beat Generator Live / £6

Thu 17th:  The Daintees (Boat To Bolivia) / Clarks / £13.50

Fri 18th:  Indigo Velvet / Buskers / £5

Sat 19th:  Purson / Beat Generator Live / £9

Sat 19th:  Beans on Toast (Spanner in the Works Tour) / Fat Sams / £13.50

Sat 19th:  Mr Scruff / Reading Rooms / £14

Sat 19th:  Gangstagrass / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

Sat 19th:  DJ Mark Breeze / Weaver's Tavern / £7

Tue 22nd:  Andrew O'Neill / Buskers / £8

Thu 24th:  Janet Devlin / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Thu 24th:  Paul Pirie / Clarks / £11

Fri 25th:  999 / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 26th :  Gunz 'N' Rozes / Beat Generator Live! / £9

Wed 30th:  The Dunwells / Inchyra Arts Club / £16.50

DECEMBER

Thu 1st:  Sensational Alex Harvey Tribute / Buskers / £10.50

Thu 1st:  Dean Owens / Buskers / £9

Fri 2nd:  Sex Pistols Experience / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Fri 2nd:  Erol Alkan / Reading Rooms / £14

Sat 3rd:  Maiden Scotland / Beat Generator Live! / £11

Sat 10th:  Cockney Rejects / Beat Generator Live! / £15.50

Thu 15th:  Dave Arcari / Buskers / £9

Sun 11th:  Galactic Empire / Buskers / £11

Sat 17th:  Stop the Clocks (Oasis Tribute) / Beat Generator Live / £9

Tue 27th:  Dare Does Dundee with Jon Pleased Wimmin + Billy Morris / Mains Castle / £14.50

Tue 27th:  Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute) / Beat Generator Live! /  £11

Wed 28th:  AC/DC UK / Beat Generator Live! / £12

Thu 29th:  Lizzie & The Banshees / Beat Generator Live / £9

JANUARY

Fri 27th:  The Membranes / Beat Generator / £11

MARCH

Thu 2nd:  Police Dog Hogan / Inchyra Arts Club / £17.50

APRIL

Thu 13th:  The Doors Alive / Buskers / £16.50

Fri 27th:  The Clashed / Beat Generator / £9

SEPTEMBER

Fri 8th:  The Smiths Ltd. / Beat Generator / £10

DUNDEE VENUES 

BEAT GENERATOR LIVE

Fri 30th Sept Absolute Bowie £11
Sat 1st Oct Hordes of Belial £10
Thu 6th Oct Lucy Spraggan £13.50
Sat 8th Oct Stillmarillion £10
Fri 14th Oct Tiny Little Robots £8
Sat 15th Oct Talk of the Devil + Hysteria £9
Wed 19th Oct Gavin James £10
Fri 21st Oct Punktoberfest 6 feat: XSLF £9
Sat 22nd Oct Punktoberfest 6 feat: Loaded 44 £10
Fri 21st / Sat 22nd Oct Punktoberfest 6

Weekend

£17.50

Thu 27th Oct Roxy Magic (Roxy Music Tribute) £11
Sat 29th Oct Distorted Euphoria Halloween Hardstyle with Stephanie, Luminite & Al Twisted £16.50
Sun 30th Oct Brix & The Extricated & STOOR £13.50
Thu 3rd Nov RavenEye £8
Fri 4th Nov Hayseed Dixie £17.50
Sat 5th Nov Skint Lizzy (Thin Lizzy Tribute) £8
Sat 12th Nov Root System £6
Sat 19th Nov Purson £9
Sat 24th Nov Janet Devlin £11
Fri 25th Nov 999 £11
Sat 26th Nov Gunz 'N' Rozes £9
Fri 2nd Dec Sex Pistols Experienced £11
Sat 3rd Dec Maiden Scotland  £11
Sat 10th Dec Cockney Rejects £15.50
Sat 12th Dec Stop The Clocks (Oasis Tribute) £9
Tue 27th Dec Pond Floyd (Pink Floyd Tribute)                        £11

Wed 28th Dec

AC/DC UK     

£12

Thu 29th Dec

Lizzie & The Banshees

£9

Fri 27th Jan

The Membranes

£11

Fri 27th Apr

The Clashed

£9

Fri 8th Sep

The Smiths Ltd.

£10

BUSKERS

Fri 30th Sept

Catholic Action

£7

Thu 2nd Oct

Acid Mothers Temple

£11

Wed 5th Oct

Divides

£7

Thu 6th Oct

Gun

£16.50

Fri 7th Oct

Fools Gold Indie Clubnight

£6

Sat 8th Oct

Girobabies

£8

Wed 12th Oct

Admiral Fallow

£12.50

Thu 20th Oct

Fall Has Come

£9

Fri 21st Oct

Man Of Moon

£6

Sat 29th Oct

Shades of Rhythm

£14

Fri 4th Nov

Hayseed Dixie

£17.50

Sun 6th Nov

The Jokers

£11

Fri 18th Nov

Indigo Velvet

£5

Tue 22nd Nov

Andrew O'Neill

£8

Thu 1st Dec

Sensational Alex Harvey Tribute

£10.50

Sun 11th Dec

Galactic Empire

£11

Thu 13th Apr

The Doors Alive

£16.50

THE VESTRY

Wed 26th Oct Almeida + Maxwel's Dead                  £6
Thu 13th Oct Louise Distras £7

CLARKS ON LINDSAY STREET

Thu 6th Oct Orange Claw Hammer £9
Thu 20th Oct Ian McNabb                                                      £11
Thu 10th Nov Findlay Napier £11
Thu 17th Nov The Daintees (Boat To Bolivia) £13.50
Thu 24th Nov Paul Pirie £11
Thu 1st Dec Dean Owens £9
Thu 15th Dec Dave Arcari £9

READING ROOMS

Sun 2nd Oct Hot Cats with Palms Trax £9
Fri 7th Oct Optimo £11
Fri 14th Oct B. Traits £13
Fri 21st Oct Dixon Avenue Basement Jams £9
Sat 22nd Oct Erol Alkan Postponed unti 2/12/16
Sat 29th Oct Book Club Halloween Party £9
Fri 4th Nov Headway presents Joy Orbison £16.50
Sat 19th Nov Mr Scruff £14
Fri 2nd Dec Erol Alkan £14

STEPS THEATRE

Thu 3rd Nov Suzanne Seedyk's Teddy Bears Rule in aid of the ARCHIE Foundation £13

 

MAINS CASTLE

Tue 27th Dec Dare Does Dundee with Jon Pleased Wimmin + Billy Morris £14.50

CONROY'S BASEMENT 

Sat 1st Oct Billy Mitchell                                                   £7
Thu 6th Oct The Cardboard Swords, The Sinking Feeling, Please Believe! £6
Fri 7th Oct PMX, Sink Alaska, Elk Gang, Tragical History Tour £6
Fri 21st Oct Chris T-T, Chrissy Barnacle, Paper Rifles £8

WEAVER'S TAVERN

Sat 19th Nov DJ Mark Breeze                                         £7

THE KETTLEDRUM

Sat 8th Oct Urang Matang                                              £11

  FAT SAMS

Fri 30th Sept QFX £6
Thu 27th Oct Lake Como £6
Sat 19th Nov Beans on Toast (Spanner in the Works Tour) £13.50

THE NEWPORT

Wed 5th Oct Andy Irvine £11/£9/£7

INCHYRA ARTS CLUB

Wed 26th Oct Peatbog Faeries £22
Sat 19th Nov Gangstagrass £16.50
Wed 30th Nov The Dunwells £16.50
Thu 2nd Mar Police Dog Hogan £17.50

ICE FACTORY, PERTH

Sat 8th Oct Rhumba 25                                      £18.50

COACH TRAVEL

   

 Dundee

Departure

B/Ferry

Departure 

Thu 6th Oct 5th Harmony £22 £23
Mon 24th Oct Nickelback £22 £23
Tue 25th Oct Bad Company £22 £23
Thu 27th / Sat 29th / Sun 30th Oct Justin Beiber £22 £23
Mon 31st Oct Kenny Rogers £22 £23
Sat 12th Nov Bastille £22 £23
Wed 16th Nov Simply Red £22 £23
Mon 21st Nov Jess Glynne £22 £23
Fri 2nd Dec Placebo £22 £23
Fri 9th Dec Fatboy Slim £22 £23
Sat 10th Dec Ocean Colour Scene £22 £23
Tue 13th Dec Rod Stewart £22 £23
Thu 15th Dec Madness £22 £23
Fri 16th Dec Rod Stewart £22 £23
Mon 19th Dec The 1975 £22 £23
Tue 20th Dec Status Quo £22 £23
Wed 21st Dec Travis £22 £23
Sun 22nd Jan Donny Osmond £23 £23
Tue 24th Jan Black Sabbath £22 £23
Fri 7th Apr The Who £22 £23